Melissa Manchester - You Gotta Love the LifeMelissa Manchester - You Gotta Love the Life Mitchell Gibson - The Lord's PrayerMitchell Gibson - The Lord's Prayer Sonny James - Young Love [Capitol]Sonny James - Young Love [Capitol] Benny Knox - Tribal BeatBenny Knox - Tribal Beat Begum Akhtar - Kis Se PoochenBegum Akhtar - Kis Se Poochen Bobby Jameson - Gotta Find My Roogalator/Lowdown Funky BluesBobby Jameson - Gotta Find My Roogalator/Lowdown Funky Blues Anna Prohaska - Frohe Weihnachten!Anna Prohaska - Frohe Weihnachten! Various Artists - Romance & Memory 1980 - 1989Various Artists - Romance & Memory 1980 - 1989
» » Itoobaa - Freedom
Itoobaa - Freedom album download

Itoobaa - Freedom album download

MP3 archive size:
1536 mb
FLAC archive size:
1952 mb
Other formats:

Itoobaa explains that long before 4th World was formed, in impromptu fashion him and Cold Sweat would be on the block playing guitar and singing, sometimes composing songs on the fly. In fact, many of the songs they have since recorded were first tested in the crucible of those spontaneous gatherings. Interestingly, when Itoobaa was recording his history making Freedom album nearly a decade ago, it was then eighteen year old Cold Sweat he used for backing vocals. Next Cold Sweat brought in Darrel "Frenchy" Augier as vocalist and rhythm guitarist. Frenchy now sings about one-third of the bands repertoire in an impassioned, high pitched, wailing voice.

Freedom is the third studio album by American hip hop and R&B singer and record producer Akon. The album was originally named Acquitted; however, Akon changed it before it was released. It was released as a download on December 1, 2008, and in stores December 2, 2008. The album debuted at number 7 on the Billboard 200 with 110,600 copies sold in its first week.

PRESS RELEASE – Sylvester Itoobaa Peter, the veteran reggae artist who amazed us with his hit album, Freedom, arguably the best reggae album produced in St. Lucia, and as part of 4th World contributed three tracks to the band’s award winning album, Can’t Stop Us, has a knack of not only composing hit songs but of combining reggae with other genres. Manmai Sent Lisi, another one of Itoobaa’s reggae blends, is not only sang in Kwéyòl, but seamlessly fuses St. Lucian folk, jazz, Latin, reggae, music of the St. Lucia national anthem, and African rhythms to create what a critic described as a wonderful masterpiece.

The title track of the Freedom album, an international reggae hit, is a blues reggae song, and so is Now She is Gone, a soulful blues reggae tracks on Can’t Stop Us, which is one of the most catching tunes on the album.

Description : Itoobaa performing his hit song Freedom, from the 2001 award winning reggae albu. Aleš Briscein & Marie Fajtová live,Qual cor tradisti (Bellini Norma). Description : In Laborie, St. Lucia, Mr. Ives is a cultural icon, a self-taught musician playi. Polka St. Lucia - Connie Marshall. Description : From the Sweet Sounds Of ST Lucia Album. Alex klien-I Need the Lord to Guide me. Description : Caribbean Youthfest award winning artist, Alex Klien, performing I Need the Lord.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 No Fuss - No Fight Itoobaa 4:10
2 Freedom Itoobaa 4:56
3 Judgement Itoobaa 4:44
4 Love and Happiness Itoobaa 5:20
5 Love Is All It Takes Itoobaa 5:22
6 Little Girl of Mine Itoobaa 4:39
7 Live Right Itoobaa 3:59
8 Dread and the Beast Itoobaa 4:06
9 Roots Music Itoobaa 4:22
10 I See the Sun Itoobaa 6:01