Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Various Artists - T'Was the Night Befor Christmas [Delta]
Various Artists - T'Was the Night Befor Christmas [Delta] album download

Various Artists - T'Was the Night Befor Christmas [Delta] album download

Various Artists
T'Was the Night Befor Christmas [Delta]
MP3 archive size:
1447 mb
FLAC archive size:
1884 mb
Other formats:

T'Was the Night Befor Christmas. Delta Distribution 15308.

Let's Make Every Day Christmas," "Oh Holy Night," "We Wish You a Merry Christmas," and "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing" are standouts among a superior collection of Christmas tunes.

The Night Before Christmas Song. Chorus – Yuletide CarolersOrchestra – Holly Players OrchestraWritten-By – Johnny Marks. 3. –Peter Price (5), Holly Players Orchestra. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town. Orchestra – Holly Players OrchestraWritten-By – Gillespie, Coots. 1990 Delta Music GmbH. Track 2, 10, 12: St. Nicholas Music Inc. (ASCAP) Track 3: EMI Music (ASCAP) Track 4: Belwin Mills Music Track 5: J. & H. Music Publishing (ASCAP) Track 6: Warner Bros. Music (ASCAP) Track 9: Polygram Intl. ASCAP) Track 13: Cahn Music Co. & Producers Music Pub. Co. (ASCAP). Total Running Time: 50:47.

Carol Jane, Holly Players Orchestra. Peter Price (5), Holly Players Orchestra. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree. Yuletide Carolers, Holly Players Orchestra. The International Childrens' Choir, Holly Players Orchestra. Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer (T’ Was The Night Before Christmas) ‎(CD, Comp).

Two decades later, they follow with Dark Was the Night, a collection of 31 new and exclusive songs from most of the heavy hitters of the NPR-friendly wing of indie music. Produced by Red Hot, along with the National's Bryce and Aaron Dessner, the vast majority of the songs on this collection are worth owning regardless of where the money is going. Naturally these artists are more popular than their experimental, electronic, and rock brethren- Gang Gang Dance, Air France, or No Age would sell fewer records than the Decemberists on any day of the week- but the idea that rock is less central than folk music in underground North American music is not only really weird but a very new phenomenon.

The notable indie artists participating may make you look twice to see that your vision is okay; beginning with The Dirty Projects and David Byrne until the final track with Kevin Drew of Broken Social Scene fame. It is the kind of compilation that you would be foolish to look past. Among a slew of genres and styles, the amount of quality songs is unbelievable given the generally simple songwriting. Starting with This Disc, tracks are often darker and more sentimental. With every compilation, tracks are bound to fall flat. However, the turnover rate is relatively low, making Dark Was The Night so refreshing and ultimately a worthy purchase. After all, this is different than your ordinary mix tape. This compilation is essentially an indie fan’s wet dream, all for a cause worth its due. After all, twenty years from now, Dark Was The Night will be remembered as a legendary compilation.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Must Be Santa
2 Night Before Christmas Song
3 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
4 Sleigh Ride
5 Feliz Navidad
6 Frosty the Snowman
7 I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
8 O Holy Night
9 Blue Christmas
10 Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
11 Up on the House-Top
12 Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
13 Christmas Waltz
14 Jolly Old Saint Nicholas
15 Silent Night
16 L' Encouragement Op. 34 in E Major Adantino