The Fortune Tailors - Les RosesThe Fortune Tailors - Les Roses Us Too - Hills of Berkshire CountyUs Too - Hills of Berkshire County Various Artists - Rock On 1960Various Artists - Rock On 1960 Rosamel Araya - Hits by RosamelRosamel Araya - Hits by Rosamel Blechblos'n - Gambrinus Freunde HymneBlechblos'n - Gambrinus Freunde Hymne SambaSunda - Rahwana's CrySambaSunda - Rahwana's Cry Helen Schneyer - Ballads Broadsides and HymnsHelen Schneyer - Ballads Broadsides and Hymns Frore / Shane Morris - Blood MoonFrore / Shane Morris - Blood Moon
» » Various Artists - Ambient, Vol. 1: A Brief History of Ambient
Various Artists - Ambient, Vol. 1: A Brief History of Ambient album download

Various Artists - Ambient, Vol. 1: A Brief History of Ambient album download

Various Artists
Ambient, Vol. 1: A Brief History of Ambient
Ambient,Electronica,Experimental Electronic,Techno,Ambient Techno,Album Rock,Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Club/Dance,Ethnic Fusion,Experimental,Experimental Ambient,Experimental Rock,Kraut Rock,Post-Punk,Prog-Rock,Progressive Electronic,Worldbeat,Ambient House,Ambient Dub
MP3 archive size:
1512 mb
FLAC archive size:
1148 mb
Other formats:

Ambient Electronica Experimental Electronic Techno Ambient Techno Album Rock Alternative Pop/Rock Alternative/Indie Rock Club/Dance Ethnic Fusion Experimental Experimental Ambient Experimental Rock Kraut Rock Post-Punk Prog-Rock Progressive Electronic Worldbeat Ambient House Ambient Dub. Submit Corrections. Detached Eerie Restrained Clinical Ethereal Hypnotic Nocturnal Reserved Soothing Trippy Wintry. Dinner Ambiance Introspection Late Night Reflection Relaxation Stay in Bed Sweet Dreams Winter. Ambient, Vol. 1: A Brief History of Ambient  . As an introduction and history lesson, the two-disc A Brief History of Ambient Music can't be beat; it shows that the ambient-techno trend has roots that most fans wouldn't even realize existed. Track Listing - Disc 1.

A Brief History of Ambient, Vol. 1. 1993.

Ambient 1: A Brief History of Ambient is a 1993 compilation album released on the Virgin Records label, as part of their Ambient series. The album was issued as a double CD, and was compiled by Simon Hopkins. A great sampling of ambient music, both chronologically and technologically diverse. Includes excerpts from the classic Eno-4 and some of the others like John Hassell from his old EG Records label. Tangerine Dream appears as well as some great Indian Trance. Hawkwind and Killing Joke (!) are on here for Christ's sake.

Главная Электронная музыка Traditional Electronic, Ambient, Modern Classical, Electroacoustic, Experimental Traditional Electronic, Ambient (lossy). VA – A Brief History Of Ambient (vol. 1, 2, 3,4) Жанр: Leftfield, Abstract, Space Rock, Ambient Год выпуска диска: 19931-994 Производитель диска: Англия Аудио кодек: MP3 Тип рипа: tracks Битрейт аудио: VBR 192-320 kbps Продолжительность: 10:06:01 Трэклист: 1993 - A Brief History of Ambient; Vol. 1 - 152 minutes 33 seconds. CD 1: 01. Harold Budd - Flowered knife shadows (7:05) 02.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Ambient, Vol. 1: A Brief History of Ambient" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Flowered Knife Shadows. 2. Thru Metamorphic Rock.

The next two 'Brief History of Ambient' releases were much the same, trawling through Virgin's back catalogue; the fourth licensed tracks from other labels and was much darker and 'illbient'. All are decent, but you could do with just the first and last.

A Brief History Of Ambient Vol. Various Artists. Release type: Compilation.

Exact Audio Copy V. 9 prebeta 5 from 4. May 2009. EAC extraction logfile from 9. August 2009, 20:21. I am just now starting to build my music library, and I would very much like to contribute. Are user uploads accepted, and is there a forum section for non-Russian speakers?

Request an album send to friend. A Brief History Of Ambient Vol. 1 (CD1) (1993). Quality: 192 Kbits/sec. Bitrate (quality): 192. mp3.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Flowered Knife Shadows Harold Budd Harold Budd 7:05
2 Thru Metamorphic Rock Chris Franke / Christopher Franke / Edgar Froese Tangerine Dream 9:46
3 Evening Star Brian Eno / Robert Fripp Brian Eno / Fripp & Eno / Robert Fripp 7:31
4 Mountain Goat Amorphous Androgynous Amorphous Androgynous 4:28
5 Sea of Vapours Michael Brook Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan 3:50
6 The Forge of Vulcan Simon House Hawkwind 3:00
7 Requiem Jaz Coleman / Paul Ferguson / K. Walker / Youth Killing Joke 10:35
8 An Ending (Ascent) Brian Eno Brian Eno 4:11
9 Marina's Tent Richard Horowitz Richard Horowitz 2:57
10 Rapido de Noir Irmin Schmidt / Bruno Spoerri Irmin Schmidt / Bruno Spoerri 6:31
11 Kazoo Harald Grosskopf / Manuel Göttsching / Lutz Ulbrich Ashra 5:34
12 Their Memories Harold Budd / Brian Eno Harold Budd / Brian Eno / Harold Budd/Brian Eno 2:43
13 Leave Your Body Dave Ball / Richard Norris The Grid 4:45
14 Electric Becomes Eclectic Christopher Franke Christopher Franke 3:38

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Phaedra Peter Baumann / Chris Franke / Christopher Franke / Edgar Froese Tangerine Dream 10:25
2 Delta Rain Dream Brian Eno / Jon Hassell Brian Eno / Jon Hassell & Brian Eno / Jon Hassell 3:23
3 The Monkey King William Orbit William Orbit 4:46
4 Castle in the Clouds Steve Hillage Gong 1:04
5 Life Form Dave Brock Hawkwind 1:39
6 Dance #2 Laraaji Laraaji 9:08
7 Sacred Stones Sheila Chandra / Steve Coe Sheila Chandra 5:21
8 Earth Floor Michael Brook Michael Brook 4:42
9 Läuft...Heist das Es Läuft Oder Es Kommt Bald...Läuft Jean Hervé Peron / Günther Wüsthoff Faust 3:21
10 Gift of Fire Jon Hassell Jon Hassell 4:41
11 The End of Words William S. Burroughs / Bill Laswell Material 3:46
12 Panorphelia Edgar Froese Edgar Froese 9:36
13 Voices Roger Eno Roger Eno 2:14
14 Traum Mal Wieder Holger Czukay Holger Czukay 7:21
15 Home David Sylvian David Sylvian 4:15