Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Insomnium - Across the Dark
Insomnium - Across the Dark album download

Insomnium - Across the Dark album download

Across the Dark
Heavy Metal,Scandinavian Metal,Black Metal
March 23, 2009 - May 22, 2009
Recording location:
Fantom Studios
MP3 archive size:
1356 mb
FLAC archive size:
1165 mb
Other formats:

Across the Dark is the fourth full-length studio album by the Finnish melodic death metal band Insomnium. It was released on 7 September 2009 on Candlelight Records. The album features Jules Näveri from Profane Omen and Enemy of the Sun as guest vocalist and Aleksi Munter from Swallow the Sun as guest keyboardist. The album was chosen as "Album of the month September, 2009" by German online magazine Metal 1. The song "Weighed down with Sorrow" is dedicated to Miika Tenkula.

Across The Dark ‎(CD, Album + DVD-V + Dlx, Sli). Across The Dark ‎(CD, Album, Ltd + DVD-V). Across The Dark ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Gre). Across The Dark ‎(LP, TP, W/Lbl).

Released September 7, 2009. Across the Dark Tracklist. 1. Equivalence Lyrics. 2. Down With The Sun Lyrics.

Across the Dark is Insomnium’s fourth full length album and it does not fail to disappoint. One thing that has always attracted me to Insomnium’s work is the atmosphere that is contained within their albums. It’s hard to fully describe Insomnium’s atmosphere, at most times, it is sad and depressing. The perfect example of this is the closer to Across the Dark, Weighed Down With Sorrow. The beginning of the track begins with close to a minute of slowly played violins. This leads into an absolutely crushing riff, which helps create a feeling of despair. The musicianship present on Across the Dark is fantastic. It seems that the members of the band have really learned to compose songs and riffs to help songs become entertaining and help move the song forward. Many riffs on the album are quite catchy and pretty fast.

Album: Across The Dark. Style: Melodic Death Metal. Previously on NewAlbumReleases. net: September 22, 2016 - Insomnium – Winter’s Gate (2016). April 26, 2014 - Insomnium – Shadows Of The Dying Sun (2014).

Album Name Across the Dark. Released date 09 September 2009. Labels Candlelight Records. Music StyleMelodic Death. Members owning this album207. Down with the Sun. 04:23. Insomnium are a band I first came across when I caught them supporting Zyklon and Enslaved back in 2006

Every album written so far has become more progressive and the atmosphere has thickened, especially on the 2006 album Above the Weeping World which is hailed by many to be Insomnium’s magnum opus. The band’s fourth effort Across the Dark is another magnificent addition to their discography blending together the first three albums but cutting down on the aggressiveness that was mustered on their last album. The Finns traditionally start their albums off with an entrancing instrumental that leads into a heavier emblematic sound.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Equivalence Insomnium 3:18
2 Down with the Sun Insomnium 4:23
3 Where the Last Wave Broke Insomnium 5:03
4 The Harrowing Years Insomnium 6:39
5 Against the Stream Insomnium 6:11
6 Lay of the Autumn Insomnium 9:08
7 Into the Woods Insomnium 5:08
8 Weighed Down with Sorrow Insomnium 5:51