Primeros Pasos - Descubriendo Los ColoresPrimeros Pasos - Descubriendo Los Colores John Storgårds / BBC Philharmonic Orchestra - George Antheil: Symphony No. 4 "1942"; Symphony No. 5 "Joyous"; Over the PlainsJohn Storgårds / BBC Philharmonic Orchestra - George Antheil: Symphony No. 4 "1942"; Symphony No. 5 "Joyous"; Over the Plains J.P. Torres - Cuba SwingsJ.P. Torres - Cuba Swings Various Artists - The Trojan: Ska CollectionVarious Artists - The Trojan: Ska Collection Prodigal Son - Old Masters Revisited, Vol. 1Prodigal Son - Old Masters Revisited, Vol. 1 Bassface LV - Vegas Skyz'Bassface LV - Vegas Skyz' Joe Hegel and the Morning Calm - Joe Hegel and the Morning CalmJoe Hegel and the Morning Calm - Joe Hegel and the Morning Calm The Kennedys - WestThe Kennedys - West
» » Various Artists - Broken Hearts of Bluegrass
Various Artists - Broken Hearts of Bluegrass album download

Various Artists - Broken Hearts of Bluegrass album download

Various Artists
Broken Hearts of Bluegrass
Bluegrass,Traditional Bluegrass
MP3 archive size:
1981 mb
FLAC archive size:
1184 mb
Other formats:

Released June 21, 2010. Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine Tracklist. 1. Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow) by Bon Iver Lyrics. 2. Wedding Day In Funeralville by Conor Oberst and The Mystic Valley Band Lyrics. Primary Artists The Avett Brothers, Bon Iver, Conor Oberst and The Mystic Valley Band & 9 more. More Various Artists albums.

Even so, an album of Prine covers is a dodgy proposition. It's bound to be erratic; tribute albums are by nature inconsistent, and the particulars of Prine's songwriting make it likely that just as many people will stagger as will step lively. By focusing on several insightful interpretations and by spotlighting some of Prine's lesser-known tracks, however, Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows actually has some surprisingly high highs and some lows that are as forgivable as they are inevitable

Performer: Various Genre: Folk, World, & Country Album: Broken Hearts Of Bluegrass Released: 2002 Style: Bluegrass, Country. 11. –The Osborne Brothers. Best, Broken And Blue. 12. –The Eddie Adcock Band.

Issued simultaneously with Prine's own In Person & on Stage live album, Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows completes a retrospective picture of Prine's accomplishments to the date of this release. Some of the performers choose from among Prine's better-known material, while others dig deeper into the catalog. The album opens with Justin Vernon of Bon Iver, who brings a faraway gospel feel to "Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow)," the title track of a 1978 Prine album, and it closes with Those Darlins' surfy take on one of Prine's more humorous efforts, "Let's Talk Dirty in Hawaiian. Some of the most impressive interpretations veer from Prine's arrangements: Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band turn up the indie rock volume on "Wedding Day in Funeralville" and Drive-By Truckers give a bar band rawness to "Daddy's Little Pumpkin.

Album style: conscious reggae Recorded: 2011 First released: 08/2011. Playlist: Da Professor - Listen. Pressure - Stand Firm. Richie Spice - Survivor.

The songs of dirt-road troubador John Prine are malleable-simple, elegiac tales of people living out simple lives. They’re easy tunes to cover, which means this smartly-assembled tribute album is long overdue. It draws from the legion of neo-folk acolytes Prine has helped shuffle into the spotlight, with the Avett Brothers, My Morning Jacket and the Drive-By Truckers, among others, scribbling the margins of his well-thumbed volumes in their own shorthand. Justin Vernon of Bon Iver welcomes Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow) into his misty, distant world, and Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley.

John Prine’s dry, crackling croon and wondrously wry songs have been part of the fabric of American music for so long that it’s easy to forget he was once a hotshot 24-year-old Chicagoan compared to Bob Dylan (by Kris Kristofferson, no less) in the liner notes of his massively hyped 1971 debut album

Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine is a 2010 tribute album consisting of covers of John Prine songs performed by various artists. The album was released on June 21, 2010, together with the Prine album In Person & On Stage, on the label Prine started in 1981, Oh Boy Records. The album's title is a reference to a lyric from the Prine song "Souvenirs".

Various Artists compilations are often something of a challenge to write about. Especially projects such as this one, Broken Hearts Broken Sounds, a compilation released in 2015 through US label Silber Records. It’s not a label sampler nor a genre compilation, and the artists aren’t tied to a specific concept either. It’s an album curated by one Michael Wood, and the red thread to this production is that these are all artists he has worked with at his company Broken Sound Booking

Album: Little Broken Hearts. Genre: Pop. Released: 2012. Trip hop. Various Artists.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Don't That Road Look Rough and Rocky M. Christian Osborne Brothers 3:31
2 I Know You're Married (But I Love You Still) Mack Magaha / Don Reno Don Reno & the Tennessee Cut-Ups 2:14
3 I'll Be All Smiles Tonight A.P. Carter Mac Wiseman 3:23
4 I Wonder Where You Are Tonight Johnny Bond The Bluegrass Cardinals 2:41
5 Each Season Changes You Albert Goree / Ruth Talley Osborne Brothers 2:10
6 With Body and Soul Virginia Stauffer Bill Monroe & His Bluegrass Boys 3:29
7 Those Brown Eyes M. Christian Jim & Jesse 3:44
8 It's Mighty Dark to Travel Bill Monroe Mac Wiseman 2:44
9 I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes A.P. Carter The Stonemans 2:05
10 Why Did You Wander? Lester Flatt / Bill Monroe Lester Flatt 2:27
11 Bent, Broken and Blue Osborne Brothers 2:17
12 Your Heart or Mine Harold Wilson Eddie Adcock 2:10
13 Poison Love Elmer Laird Bobby Osborne / Mac Wiseman 2:22
14 Where Honky-Tonk Angels Spread Their Wings Joe Maphis Bass Mountain Boys 3:21
15 Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town Mel Tillis The Stonemans 3:43
16 Kentucky Waltz Bill Monroe Osborne Brothers 2:39
17 Blue Moon of Kentucky Bill Monroe Joe Maphis / Rose Lee Maphis 2:55
18 Dark Hollow Bill Browning Mac Wiseman 2:33
19 Fair & Tender Ladies Osborne Brothers 2:52
20 Little Maggie M. Christian The Stonemans 2:50