Various Artists - Virtual DJ: Drum & Bass EditionVarious Artists - Virtual DJ: Drum & Bass Edition Roy West - Living ProofRoy West - Living Proof Karaoke - The WatchKaraoke - The Watch Groove Galaxi - Groove GalaxiGroove Galaxi - Groove Galaxi Tec-9 - Ready 4 WarTec-9 - Ready 4 War Lisa and Linda - Lisa & Linda Present Singin' SafariLisa and Linda - Lisa & Linda Present Singin' Safari Maicol Marsella - Groove of the NightMaicol Marsella - Groove of the Night Loretta Lynn - Still CountryLoretta Lynn - Still Country
» » Robert Cray - Collection
Robert Cray - Collection album download

Robert Cray - Collection album download

Robert Cray
Modern Electric Blues
MP3 archive size:
1750 mb
FLAC archive size:
1302 mb
Other formats:

Robert Cray (born August 1, 1953, Columbus, Georgia, United States) is an American blues guitarist and singer. A five-time Grammy Award winner, he has led his own band, as well as an acclaimed solo career. In Groups: The Robert Cray Band. Variations: Viewing All Robert Cray.

He is addressing his times, all within the context of his style. This collection makes an adequate introduction to Cray's work, and it features key tracks like "Phone Booth," "Smoking Gun" and "I Was Warned," but one gets the feeling that it might be a bit premature, that Cray's best and most innovative work might still be up and around the bend.

Robert Cray left his longtime home Mercury Records following the release of 1997's Sweet Potato Pie, moving to Rykodisc in 1999. Not long after his Ryko debut Take Your Shoes Off - just a little over six months, actually - Mercury released Heavy Picks: The Robert Cray Collection. It wasn't really an attempt to steal the thunder from Take Your Shoes Off, since that album had eased into the catalog by that point; it was merely a welcome compilation of Cray's first 17 years of recording. The only real fault with Heavy Picks is that the collection feels haphazardly assembled, bouncing from era to era. Ultimately, however, that doesn't matter, since this captures the highlights from his Tomato and Mercury recordings quite well.

This is the discography of Robert Cray. In Concert – live album – 1999. Who's Been Talkin' (re-released as Too Many Cooks in 1990, and re-issued as Who's Been Talkin' in 2001). Heavy Picks – The Robert Cray Band Collection – 1999 – . Top Blues Albums #11.

The Robert Cray Band Live From Across The Pond. The Robert Cray Band The Definitive Collection. The Robert Cray Band Cookin' In Mobile.

The Robert Cray Band Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular The Robert Cray Band Lyrics.

Album · 2002 · 10 Songs. The Robert Cray Band. 4. Don't You Even Care. 5. Holdin' On. 6. These Things (feat. 8. The One in the Middle. 9. Some Pain, Some Shame. 10. You're Gonna Need Me.

The best album by Robert Cray is Strong Persuader which is ranked number 3,190 in the overall greatest album chart with a total rank score of 594. Robert Cray is ranked number 1,669 in the overall artist rankings with a total rank score of 903. Members who like this artist also like: The Waterboys, Phil Lynott and Ozzy Osbourne. Robert Cray LP Strong Persuader 1986 Mercury records Condition: Used. Time left: 23m 1s. Ships to: Worldwide. The Robert Cray Band CD Blues Music 1988 Condition: Like New. Time left: 28m 10s. Blues 9 CD Lot Stevie Ray Vaughan Bonnie Raitt John Lee Hooker Robert Cray Ross Condition: Very Good. Time left: 55m 32s.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Smoking Gun D. Amy / Richard Cousins / Robert Cray Robert Cray
2 Nothin' But a Woman Peter Boe / Bruce Bromberg / Richard Cousins / Robert Cray / Dave Olson Robert Cray
3 Right Next Door (Because of Me) Dennis Walker Robert Cray
4 I Guess I Showed Her Dennis Walker Robert Cray
5 Don't Be Afraid of the Dark Dennis Walker Robert Cray
6 Acting This Way Peter Boe / Richard Cousins Robert Cray
7 Night Patrol D. Amy Robert Cray
8 The Forecast (Calls for Pain) David Plenn / Dennis Walker Robert Cray
9 Consequences Bonnie Hayes / Kevin Hayes Robert Cray