Bismillah Khan - GhazalBismillah Khan - Ghazal Dodgin' Bullets - Soundtrack to the End of the WorldDodgin' Bullets - Soundtrack to the End of the World Abril 78 - DespacitoAbril 78 - Despacito Echoboy - Kit & HollyEchoboy - Kit & Holly Various Artists - Green Velvet, Vol. 1Various Artists - Green Velvet, Vol. 1 Kim Carnes - Rest on MeKim Carnes - Rest on Me Daisuke Watanabe - Watanabe Daisuke as Tezuka KunimitsuDaisuke Watanabe - Watanabe Daisuke as Tezuka Kunimitsu Max Tell - Fist of BeesMax Tell - Fist of Bees
» » Various Artists - Departures, Vol. 1
Various Artists - Departures, Vol. 1 album download

Various Artists - Departures, Vol. 1 album download

Various Artists
Departures, Vol. 1
MP3 archive size:
1937 mb
FLAC archive size:
1218 mb
Other formats:

Following the success of its many other series of various-artists mix albums released throughout the mid- to late-'90s, Om Records ventured into slightly new territory in 2002 when it released the first volume in its Departures series. For the most part, Om had always specialized in house music, not traditional house such as what comes out of Chicago and New York, but rather West Coast house. Thus, the music is generally much more organic, light, and carefree than most house.

Album · 2009 · 20 Songs. Departures, Vol. 1 Various Artists. Listen on Apple Music.

Got it. + add. album.

This excellent offering from Cherry Red brings together two compilations that were clearly the work of people with sound ears and a true love for the sounds of Funky 70s Africa. Nicely housed with a booklet that gives you some info on the mostly quite obscure artists, this is one record that will get your feet tapping as well as opening your eyes to many an undiscovered jewel. All words by Ian Canty – see his author profile here.

Download Departures Vol 1 by Various at Juno Download. Listen to this and millions more tracks online. What is Album Only? Some artists and labels prefer certain tracks to be purchased as part of an entire release.

Listen to Departures Vol. 1 in full in the this site app. Play on this site. You look like someone who appreciates good music.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 The Muse Luca Pernici Fragment Orchestra 6:14
2 Sphinx Jakim Bouaziz Joakim Lone Octet 5:38
3 Coffee Talk Alexander Barck / Stefan Leisering / Axel Reinemer Jazzanova 5:54
4 Move on 1st and 2nd Movements Stratospheric 6:37
5 Ez Rider Eric James Rocket 7:03
6 The Odyssey DJ Fluid Afro-Mystik 5:00
7 Future Chicano Maddslinky 6:02
8 Rainbow Phoojun 8:26
9 Natural Things Error 404 5:17
10 Honey Richard Dorfmeister / Rupert Huber Tosca 5:52
11 Afrique M.J. Harris King Kooba 5:18
12 Moonstreams Wagon Cookin' 6:32