Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Cub - Come Out, Come Out
Cub - Come Out, Come Out album download

Cub - Come Out, Come Out album download

Come Out, Come Out
Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Pop,Indie Rock,Twee Pop
August, 1994
Recording location:
Lemonloaf Studios, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
MP3 archive size:
1372 mb
FLAC archive size:
1196 mb
Other formats:

Come Out Come Out Tracklist. Come Out Come Out Q&A. Show all albums by cub.

Cub tighten up as a band still more for Come Out Come Out without losing their appealing simplicity, thanks in part to increasingly confident songwriting. Having a full-time drummer, Lisa . probably also helped. The album takes a darker turn on songs like bloodstained "Life of Crime", but it never loses its spirit of fun. Where Betti-Cola seems assured of the modern ideal of romantic love, Come Out Come Out interjects playfully self-aware anxiety next to the giddiness of tra-la-la love songs like "I'm Your Angel" We eat lunch with your parents while you're . .

Come Out, Come Out is Cub's masterpiece, transcending the cutesy limitations of cuddlecore to create music of genuine originality and meaning. Each of the 11 original tracks here is an absolute gem, buoyed by Ramones-like abandon but anchored by an ever-expanding melodic sophistication and lyrical depth; apart from almost absurdly infectious highlights like "Ticket to Spain" and "Everything's Geometry," there's also an emotional complexity to tracks like the giddy "Your Bed" and the bitter "Tomorrow Go Away," which rejects the.

Come Out Come Out is the 1995 second album from Canadian cuddlecore group cub. Originally released in January 1995 on Mint Records, the album was remastered and re-released with bonus tracks in 2007. The cover art is by Fiona Smyth. The track "New York City" was covered by They Might Be Giants on their 1996 album Factory Showroom. The New York City-based band changed some of the landmarks named in the song for their version as they found the original ones hard to decipher.

Come Out, Come Out. By: Cub (1995, Rock). More albums from Cub: Betti-Cola by Cub. Box Of Hair by Cub. View all albums . About.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Ticket to Spain Cub 2:24
2 Everything's Geometry Cub 2:37
3 My Flaming Red Bobsled Cub 2:03
4 Isabelle Cub 2:32
5 Your Bed Cub 1:41
6 Tomorrow Go Away Cub 3:19
7 Life of Crime Cub 2:25
8 I'm Your Angel Cub 2:03
9 Por Favor Cub 1:29
10 New York City Cub 3:00
11 Voracious Cub 2:16
12 So Far Apart Cub 2:46
13 Vacation Cub 2:17
14 Your Bed Cub 1:36
15 Cast a Shadow Cub 4:32
16 Radio Chinchilla Cub 2:59
17 [Untitled] [*] Cub 7:03
18 [Untitled] [*] Cub 0:28