Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Judy Garland - Judy "Live" at the Palace
Judy Garland - Judy "Live" at the Palace album download

Judy Garland - Judy "Live" at the Palace album download

Judy Garland
Judy "Live" at the Palace
Show Tunes,Standards,Traditional Pop,American Popular Song,Cabaret
February, 1952
MP3 archive size:
1238 mb
FLAC archive size:
1376 mb
Other formats:

For what would have been Judy Garland's 75th birthday, Sid Luft Music released a double album of Judy Duets/Judy at the Palace. With most '60s Judy Garland recordings, one has to be prepared for less-than-stellar live performances. The star of stage and screen was often emotionally overwhelmed, forgetful, and out of breath. The concert at the Palace, unlike Judy Duets, is colored by strange histrionics

Judy Garland at Home at the Palace: Opening Night is an album by Judy Garland, released in 1967 through ABC Records. Her love affair with the 1,700-seated house began back in the fall of 1951 when she went in for a four-week stay and remained 19 weeks.

Complete your Judy Garland collection. Recorded at the Palace theatre, New York City 1967. Other Versions (5 of 13) View All. Cat.

Judy Garland (born Frances Ethel Gumm; June 10, 1922 – June 22, 1969) was an American actress, singer and vaudevillian.

Judy Garland - The Garland Touch (Live) Album Lyrics. 1. Comes Once In A Lifetime. 2. Do I Love You? (Live). 3. Happiness Is Just A Thing Called Joe. 4. I Happen To Like New York. 5. Judy At The Palace Medley. Judy Garland Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

SIX DEGREES OF JUDY GARLAND flash round. The person who connects Judy Garland to Melina Mercouri in the leasr amount of steps will become our newest Grand Gumm Drop. Connections can only be made via blood, marriage, or work.

Latest Judy Garland Lyrics. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas JUdy Garland Lyrics The Jitterbug (Outtake) Lyrics No Love, No Nothin' Lyrics Johnny One Note Lyrics There Is No Breeze (To Cool The Flame Of Love) Lyrics Just You, Just Me (Live) Lyrics Little Drops Of Rain Lyrics Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart Lyrics Alice Blue Gown Lyrics Danny Boy Lyrics. Home J Judy Garland Judy at the Palace (Medley). Judy at the Palace (Medley). Part 1 - Shine on Harvest Moon.

Judy Garland (468), Joe Luft (2), Lorna Luft (13). Recorded live at the Palace Theatre. Side one consist of tracks recorded opening night (July 31, 1967); Side Two consists of tracks recorded on the second and third nights (August 1 and 2, 1967). Rare Japanese version of the 1967 ABC album with a different mix. The cover is misleading: it's a photo of Judy in concert (with Johnnie Ray at the piano) during her 1969 Scandinavian tour.

Listening to this recording of Judy Garland's 1967 opening night at the Palace Theatre left me feeling sad. This recording captures little of what was called a magical performance seen live. I shook this experience off by listening to Judy at Carnegie Hall. On Side One Judy starts out fairly strong, but she sounds almost disinterested in some of the songs as she goes on. On Side Two, which includes duets with her children Lorna and Joey, she seems even less enthusiastic although she chats and jokes with the audience (who love her) several times

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Introduction Judy Garland 1:50
2 Tonight's the Night Judy Garland 2:31
3 The Palace Medley: Shine on Harvest Moon/Some of These Days/My Man/I Don't Nora Bayes / Shelton Brooks / James F. Hanley / Jack Norworth Judy Garland 6:47
4 Rock a Bye Your Baby Judy Garland 4:14
5 Judy Introduces Hugh Martin Judy Garland 1:56
6 Medley: You Made Me Love You/For Me and My Gal/The Boy Next Door/The Tr Ralph Blane / E. Ray Goetz / Edgar Leslie / Hugh Martin / Joseph McCarthy / George W. Meyer / James V. Monaco Judy Garland 6:41
7 Judy's Intro by the Boyfriends/Get Happy Judy Garland 4:17
8 Judy's Intro by the Boyfriends/A Couple of Swells Judy Garland 6:30
9 Over the Rainbow Harold Arlen / E.Y. "Yip" Harburg Judy Garland 5:17
10 Introduction Judy Garland 2:32
11 Love Ralph Blane / Hugh Martin Judy Garland feat: Hugh Martin 2:09
12 A Pretty Girl Milking Her Cow Roger Edens Judy Garland 4:30
13 Liza (All the Clouds'll Roll Away) George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin / Gus Kahn Judy Garland 3:04
14 Judy Introduces Lauritz Melchoir Judy Garland 3:39
15 Auld Lang Syne Robert Burns / Traditional Judy Garland 2:14