Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Sergey Schepkin - Bach: The Six Keyboard Partitas, Vol. 1
Sergey Schepkin - Bach: The Six Keyboard Partitas, Vol. 1 album download

Sergey Schepkin - Bach: The Six Keyboard Partitas, Vol. 1 album download

Sergey Schepkin
Bach: The Six Keyboard Partitas, Vol. 1
MP3 archive size:
1481 mb
FLAC archive size:
1454 mb
Other formats:

5. Menuet I. Sergey Schepkin. 6. Menuet II.

raised the stakes for every player who essays Bach that they set a new standard. We are, in other words, face-to-face with music history in the making. -Bernard Jacobson, Fanfare Magazine.

Partita No. 1 In B-flat Major, BWV 825: 1. Præludium. Your browser does not support the audio element. Partita No. 1 In B-flat Major, BWV 825: 2. Allemande. 1 In B-flat Major, BWV 825: 3. Corrente. 1 In B-flat Major, BWV 825: 4. Sarabande. 1 In B-flat Major, BWV 825: 5. Your browser does not support the audio element

Johann Sebastian Bach Partita No. 5 in G Major, BWV 829 Partita No. 6 in E Minor, BWV 830 Four Duets (Clavierübung III): Duet I in E Minor, BWV 802 Duet II in F Major, BWV 803 Duet III in G Major, BWV 804 Duet IV in A Minor, BWV 805 Overture in the French Style (Partita in B Minor), BWV 83. Schepkin’s repertoire is immense: it includes most important works of keyboard and chamber literature written over the past four hundred years. The pianist is particularly fond of Romantic and Russian works.

The Partitas, BWV 825–830, are a set of six harpsichord suites written by Johann Sebastian Bach, published individually beginning in 1726, then together as Clavier-Übung I in 1731, the first of his works to be published under his own direction. They were, however, among the last of his keyboard suites to be composed, the others being the six English Suites, BWV 806-811 and the six French Suites, BWV 812-817, as well as the Overture in the French style, BWV 831.

Matrix, Runout: 024-108 01. Other (SID Mould Code): IFPI 1Z03.

Johann Sebastian Bach: The Six Keyboard Partitas Vol. 2. "Please retry". Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).

Bach: The Six Keyboard Partitas. Partitas BWV 825-830. Diana Boyle (Piano) A Piano Recital by Sergey Schepkin (Candidate for the Artist Diploma, 1992): February 19, 1991, 8:00 . 6 in E minor, BWV 830. Sergey Schepkin (Piano). New England Conservatory. Bach: The Six Partitas, BWV 825-830. Ketil Haugsand (Harpsichord). Bach: The Six Keyboard Partitas, Vol. 1. Partitas Nos. 1-4 BWV 825-828. Ongaku Records 024-108 . Mar 18 & 21, 1995.

Sergey Schepkin said: This is the recording of the Bach Keyboard Partitas (plus the Four Duets and the French Overture) that I made in 1995. At that time, I was quite happy with it, and still think it has some good playing (albeit would play many things differently now). It was well received by Fanfare, American Record Guide, Listener Magazine, and The BBC Music Magazine, and was (predictably) trashed by The Gramophone. My initial impression of Schepkin's treatment of ornamentation was a bit overwhelming. After a couple of weeks of listening to the album the abundance of ornaments began to reveal themselves and formed beautiful symmetries and relationships between the phrases. Very impressive work. The dynamics were treated very appropriately. It is quite evident from this recording that Schepkin has a deep and passionate understanding for these masterpieces.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
Partita for keyboard No. 1 in B flat major, BWV 825 (BC L1)
1 Præludium Sergey Schepkin 1:46
2 Allemande Sergey Schepkin 2:20
3 Corrente Sergey Schepkin 1:58
4 Sarabande Sergey Schepkin 3:31
5 Menuet I Sergey Schepkin 1:22
6 Menuet II Sergey Schepkin 0:48
7 Giga Sergey Schepkin 1:33
Partita for keyboard No. 2 in C minor, BWV 826 (BC L2)
8 Sinfonia: Grave Adagio Sergey Schepkin 0:55
9 Sinfonia: Andante Sergey Schepkin 1:53
10 Sinfonia: [Allegro] Sergey Schepkin 1:33
11 Allemande Sergey Schepkin 2:43
12 Courante Sergey Schepkin 1:55
13 Sarabande Sergey Schepkin 2:04
14 Rondeaux Sergey Schepkin 1:22
15 Capriccio Sergey Schepkin 2:25
Partita for keyboard No. 3 in A minor, BWV 827 (BC L3)
16 Fantasia Sergey Schepkin 1:54
17 Allemande Sergey Schepkin 2:40
18 Corrente Sergey Schepkin 1:56
19 Sarabande Sergey Schepkin 2:25
20 Burlesca Sergey Schepkin 1:22
21 Scherzo Sergey Schepkin 0:43
22 Gigue Sergey Schepkin 2:31
Partita for keyboard No. 4 in D major, BWV 828 (BC L4)
23 Ouverture Sergey Schepkin 5:26
24 Allemande Sergey Schepkin 7:31
25 Courante Sergey Schepkin 2:33
26 Aria Sergey Schepkin 1:16
27 Sarabande Sergey Schepkin 4:05
28 Menuet Sergey Schepkin 0:45
29 Gigue Sergey Schepkin 2:35