Primeros Pasos - Descubriendo Los ColoresPrimeros Pasos - Descubriendo Los Colores John Storgårds / BBC Philharmonic Orchestra - George Antheil: Symphony No. 4 "1942"; Symphony No. 5 "Joyous"; Over the PlainsJohn Storgårds / BBC Philharmonic Orchestra - George Antheil: Symphony No. 4 "1942"; Symphony No. 5 "Joyous"; Over the Plains J.P. Torres - Cuba SwingsJ.P. Torres - Cuba Swings Various Artists - The Trojan: Ska CollectionVarious Artists - The Trojan: Ska Collection Prodigal Son - Old Masters Revisited, Vol. 1Prodigal Son - Old Masters Revisited, Vol. 1 Bassface LV - Vegas Skyz'Bassface LV - Vegas Skyz' Joe Hegel and the Morning Calm - Joe Hegel and the Morning CalmJoe Hegel and the Morning Calm - Joe Hegel and the Morning Calm The Kennedys - WestThe Kennedys - West
» » The Yawpers - Capon Crusade
The Yawpers - Capon Crusade album download

The Yawpers - Capon Crusade album download

The Yawpers
Capon Crusade
MP3 archive size:
1995 mb
FLAC archive size:
1488 mb
Other formats:

Capon Crusade by The Yawpers, released 16 October 2012 1. Silicone Love 2. Rock Bottom 3. All Night Long. The Yawpers formed 2011 when guitarist Jesse Parmet and singer/guitarist Nate Cook played together at the only speakeasy in Boulder, CO. In August 2018, the band announced that Alex Koshak would be stepping in on drums as they headed into the studio to record their next album. The band’s name is a nod to Walt Whitman’s Leaves of Grass : I sound my barbaric yawp over the roofs of the world.

Artists The Yawpers Capon Crusade. This album has an average beat per minute of 155 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 117/177 BPM). See the BPM profile of this album. Tracklist - Capon Crusade.

Album · 2012 · 12 Songs. Taking the name the Yawpers - the moniker was inspired by a passage in Walt Whitman's Leaves of Grass, "I sound my barbaric yawp over the roofs of the world" - they began making a name for themselves in Colorado, and released their debut single, "Savage Blue" b/w "Heart on a String," in December 2011. In April 2012, Perry left the group to spend more time with his family, and James Hale took over behind the drum kit. Six months later, the Yawpers released a three-song EP, Capon Crusade, and the band began hitting the road hard in support

After self-releasing their debut album, Capon Crusade, Bloodshot Records saw the band play at the 2015 South by Southwest music festival in Austin, Texas and immediately signed the band to their label. Cook grew up in Texas, which influences his sound  . In October 2017, The Yawpers released their second record for Bloodshot called Boy in a Well. The record was recorded in Chicago and was produced by Tommy Stinson from The Replacements and Alex Hall, known for his work with JD McPherson, Pokey LaFarge. The record is a concept album, and tells the story of a boy who lives in France during World War I, who was abandoned in a well by his mother.

The Yawpers - Rock Bottom 03:04. The Yawpers - Silicone Love 02:55. The Yawpers - Savage Blue 05:27. The Yawpers - Garbage Man 06:06. The Yawpers - Mother 05:15. The Yawpers - All Night Long 03:23. The Yawpers - At Last 03:52. The Yawpers - America 04:15. The Yawpers - Bartleby the Womanizer 04:20. The Yawpers - Distant Lover 04:44. The Yawpers - Replace Me 05:01. The Yawpers - Darkening Doors 07:59.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Savage Blue The Yawpers The Yawpers 5:27
2 Mother The Yawpers The Yawpers 5:15
3 Distant Lover The Yawpers The Yawpers 4:44
4 All Night Long The Yawpers The Yawpers 3:23
5 At Last The Yawpers The Yawpers 3:52
6 Garbage Man The Yawpers The Yawpers 6:06
7 Darkening Doors The Yawpers The Yawpers 7:59
8 Replace Me The Yawpers The Yawpers 5:01
9 Rock Bottom The Yawpers The Yawpers 3:03
10 America The Yawpers The Yawpers 4:15
11 Bartleby the Womanizer The Yawpers The Yawpers 4:20
12 Silicone Love The Yawpers The Yawpers 2:55