Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » The Vandermark Quartet - Solid Action
The Vandermark Quartet - Solid Action album download

The Vandermark Quartet - Solid Action album download

The Vandermark Quartet
Solid Action
Avant-Garde Jazz,Modern Creative,Post-Bop
May 29, 1994 & May 30, 1994
Recording location:
ACME Recording, Chicago, IL
MP3 archive size:
1216 mb
FLAC archive size:
1418 mb
Other formats:

There is something electrifying about going back in time to listen to the early music of Ken Vandermark's original quartet. Along with Michael Zerang (drums), Daniel Scanlan (guitar, violin, cornet), and Kent Kessler (bass), this foursome issued some wildly adventurous and fierce music in the 1990s. This date from 1994 showcases the unit in a set that was almost all composed by Vandermark ("Le Saucisse de Fer" was composed by Zerang). As such, the music here takes on measures of raucous jazz riffing, rock pyrotechnics, and woolly, intense improvisation.

Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet – Ken Vandermark. Violin, Guitar, Cornet – Daniel Scanlan.

Solid Action is an album by American jazz reedist Ken Vandermark, which was recorded in 1994 and released on Platypus. It was the second record by the Vandermark Quartet, which includes bassist Kent Kessler, drummer Michael Zerang and t Daniel Scanlan replacing former guitarist Todd Colburn.

Tracklist: 1. Tasteless (04:14) 2. Catch 22 (15:32) 3. Le Saucisse De Fer (06:40) 4. Bucket (14:36) 5. Leadfoot (05:30) 6. For What It Is (05:24) 7. Let's Talk About Death (09:18). Musicians: Ken Vandermark - tenor saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet Daniel Scanlan - violin, guitar, cornet Kent Kessler - bass Michael Zerang - drums

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Platypus Records (2) (catalog number PP002). This album was released in 1994 year. US. Format of the release is. CD, Album. The album included the following session artists: Bass.

Information for album "Solid Action": The Vandermark Quartet. Members · B. - Daniel Scanlan.

Release source: CD. Year: 1994. Discount: 20%. 00:00. Discography of Ken Vandermark Quartet.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Tasteless Ken Vandermark The Vandermark Quartet 4:15
2 Catch 22 Ken Vandermark The Vandermark Quartet 15:34
3 Le Saucisse de Fer Michael Zerang The Vandermark Quartet 6:41
4 Bucket Ken Vandermark The Vandermark Quartet 14:38
5 Lead Foot Ken Vandermark The Vandermark Quartet 5:33
6 For What It Is Ken Vandermark The Vandermark Quartet 5:25
7 Let's Talk About Death Kent Kessler The Vandermark Quartet 9:16