Roy West - Living ProofRoy West - Living Proof Karaoke - The WatchKaraoke - The Watch Groove Galaxi - Groove GalaxiGroove Galaxi - Groove Galaxi Tec-9 - Ready 4 WarTec-9 - Ready 4 War Lisa and Linda - Lisa & Linda Present Singin' SafariLisa and Linda - Lisa & Linda Present Singin' Safari Maicol Marsella - Groove of the NightMaicol Marsella - Groove of the Night Loretta Lynn - Still CountryLoretta Lynn - Still Country Adam Schneit - Light Shines InAdam Schneit - Light Shines In
» » Alison's Halo - Eyedazzler 1992-1996
Alison's Halo - Eyedazzler 1992-1996 album download

Alison's Halo - Eyedazzler 1992-1996 album download

Alison's Halo
Eyedazzler 1992-1996
Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Noise Pop,Shoegaze,Space Rock
October 2, 1992 - May 4, 1996
MP3 archive size:
1153 mb
FLAC archive size:
1649 mb
Other formats:

Eyedazzler 1992-1996. For Eyedazzler, AH chose from multiple studio recordings (the last two songs are from the 1995 Phoenix "Beautiful Noise Festival"), too fastidious and critical to release them then, or at least waiting too long for a bigger label to finance more expensive recording, when IPR would gladly have released this years ago. But better late than never, Alison's Halo prove here that even earthbound by two-, four-, and eight-track tapes, they were an aural feast.

Eyedazzler 1992-1996 ‎(2xLP, Comp, RE). Manufactured Recordings. If there is a case to be made for the confines of the term, Alison's Halo is a textbook example and the best American purveyor of the subgenre. Adam and Catherine Cooper's layered, effected guitars are the focal point and dominate the proceedings providing languid waves of beautiful noise over the entirety of this amazing recording.

Features Song Lyrics for Alison's Halo's Eyedazzler 1992-1996 album. Alison's Halo - Eyedazzler 1992-1996 Album Lyrics. Alison's Halo Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

Listen free to Alison's Halo – Eyedazzler 1992-1996 (Raindrop, Wishes and more). Recorded in a cavernous warehouse to various 4 and 8 track cassette portastudios between 1992-1996. Originally released on CD by the infamous Burnt Hair Records in the fall of 1998 Recorded in a cavernous warehouse to various 4 and 8 track cassette portastudios between 1992-1996. Originally released on CD by the infamous Burnt Hair Records in the fall of 1998.

Alison’s Halo is one such band– forming in ’92, they fit right into the shoegaze/dream pop sensation that swept across the UK and US in the early to mid 90s. Though there are distinct differences between the styles of the European and American shoegaze counterparts, these differences are generally subtle and not always easily discernible. Eyedazzler is a compilation of songs the band had recorded from their formation up until 1996.

Eyedazzler by Alison's Halo, released 19 May 2017 1. Dozen 2. Calendar 3. Raindrop 4. Wishes 5. Melt 6. Chime 7. Always April 8. Slowbleed 9. Torn 10. Leech 11. Sunshy 12. Chalkboard James 1. Manufactured Recordings is proud to be presenting a reissue of Alison's Halo's Eyedazzler - a retrospective of the band's recordings originally released on CD only in 1998

Is Eyedazzler 1992-1996 the best album by Alison's Halo? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. Eyedazzler 1992-1996 by Alison's Halo (1997) Compilation Overall rank: 14,455th. Accolades: Top albums of 1997 (318th). Top albums of the 1990s (2,861st). Best albums of all time (14,455th).

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Dozen Alison's Halo 5:14
2 Calendar Alison's Halo 5:48
3 Raindrop Alison's Halo 4:05
4 Wishes Alison's Halo 3:34
5 Melt Alison's Halo 4:25
6 Chime Alison's Halo 5:05
7 Always April Alison's Halo 5:47
8 Slowbleed Alison's Halo 7:33
9 Torn Alison's Halo 6:26
10 Leech Alison's Halo 6:47
11 Sunshy Alison's Halo 5:52
12 Chalkboard James Alison's Halo 6:07
13 Strand of Paul & Calendar [Live] Alison's Halo 6:21