Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » The Music of Satie: Orchestra, Piano, Voice
The Music of Satie: Orchestra, Piano, Voice album download

The Music of Satie: Orchestra, Piano, Voice album download

The Music of Satie: Orchestra, Piano, Voice
Vocal Music
MP3 archive size:
1620 mb
FLAC archive size:
1997 mb
Other formats:

The Music of Satie: Orchestra, Piano, Voice. Tendrement, valse chantée for voice & piano. 3. La diva de l'Empire, song for voice & piano. Mélodies (3) of 1916, for voice & piano. 4. La Statue De Bronze. Morceaux (3) en forme de poire (3 pieces in the form of a pear), for piano, 4 hands or orchestra. 27. Manière De Commencement.

Joanna MacGregor - The Music of Erik Satie (2011). com allows you to download as a premium user at fast speeds from all major filehosters! Latest Mini Game Releases.

Composed By – Erik Satie. Orchestra – Orchestra Of Radio Luxembourg (tracks: 2-1). Piano – Frank Glazer (tracks: 1-1 to 1-33), Richard Deas (tracks: 1-20to 1-33). Recorded By – Heinz Jansen (tracks: 1-34 to 2-16), Marc Aubort (tracks: 1-1 to 1-33). Violin – Millard Taylor (tracks: 1-17 to 1-19).

Title: The Music Of Satie: Orchestra. Format: CD. Missing Information?. Condition: New. Read full description. See details and exclusions. See all 7 brand new listings.

Erik Satie's solo piano music has always been a joy for me, and I like presumably many others have gone through (collected, culled, discarded, et. a variety of performers over the years - there never seemed to be the 'perfect' interpretation, likely a reflection of Satie's composing. This item: The Complete Solo Piano Music. There's a problem loading this menu right now.

1. 5 GBP - Sold by Musicroom UK. Similar items. Instrumentation : piano Description : This collection provides an introduction to keyboard music of the earliest times, opening up a field which until recently has been relatively closed to the amateur musician.

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF). Formats & Prices. Total Runtime01:16:41. Composed as incidental music to the pastoral drama set in Chaldea in 3000 BC by French novelist Josephine Péladan, Le Fils des étoiles is one of Satie’s longest scores and rarely heard in its entirety. Fête donnée par des chevaliers normands en l'honneur d'une jeune demoiselle (XIe siècle) invokes the spirit of medieval plainsong.

This is a list of compositions for piano and orchestra. For a description of related musical forms, see Concerto and Piano concerto. Johann Christian Ludwig Abeille. Grand Concerto in D major, Op. 6 (1763), for one piano four-hands and orchestra. 6 Concertos for harpsichord (or pianoforte), two violins and cello, Op. 11 (first printed in 1771; F, B-flat, E-flat, D, G, C). Lev Abeliovich. Piano Concerto (1978-1980).

Reportedly, the orchestra largely ignored his ungainly gestures and followed the principal violinist instead. When asked by his pupil Carl Czerny why the Eighth was less popular than the Seventh, Beethoven is said to have replied, because the Eighth is so much better. A critic wrote that the applause it received was not accompanied by that enthusiasm which distinguishes a work which gives universal delight; in short-as the Italians say-it did not create a furor. Beethoven was angered at this reception. The Gnossiennes are several piano compositions written by the French composer Erik Satie in the late 19th century. The works are for the most part in free time (lacking time signatures or bar divisions) and highly experimental with form, rhythm and chordal structure. The form as well as the term was invented by Satie.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Je te veux (I Want You), café-concert song for voice & piano 3:38
2 Tendrement, valse chantée for voice & piano 4:33
3 La diva de l'Empire, song for voice & piano 2:35
Mélodies (3) of 1916, for voice & piano
4 La Statue De Bronze 1:37
5 Daphénéo 1:14
6 Le Chapelier [D'Apres Alice Au Pays Des Merveilles 1:03
7 Poèmes d'amour, songs (3) for voice & piano 2:14
Petites mélodies, songs (4) for voice & piano
8 No. 1, "Elegie" 0:47
9 No. 2, "Danseuse" 0:46
10 No. 3, "Chanson" 0:40
11 No. 4, "Adieu" 0:48
Ludions, song cycle for voice & piano
12 Air Du Rat 0:34
13 Spleen 0:45
14 La Grenouille Américaine 1:08
15 Air Du Poète 0:49
16 Chanson Du Chat 0:46
Choses vues à droite et à gauche; sans lunettes (Things seen right-to-left; without glasses), for violin & piano
17 Choral Hypocrite 1:16
18 Fugue À Tâtons 1:45
19 Fantaisie Musculaire 1:31
Aperçus désagréables (Unpleasant glimpses), pieces (3) for piano, 4 hands
20 No. 1, "Pastorale" 1:22
21 No. 2, "Choral" 1:08
22 No. 3, "Fugue" 2:08
En habit de cheval (In riding habit), 4 pieces for piano duet (or orchestra)
23 No. 1, "Chorale" 0:54
24 No. 2, "Fugue litanique" (Litanical Fugue) 2:11
25 No. 3, Autre chorale" 0:41
26 No. 4, "Fugue de papier" (Paper Fugue) 2:10
Morceaux (3) en forme de poire (3 pieces in the form of a pear), for piano, 4 hands or orchestra
27 Manière De Commencement 2:55
28 Prolongation Du Même 0:55
29 Lentement 1:14
30 En Leve 3:11
31 Brutal 1:53
32 En Plus 2:10
33 Redite 1:31
Relâche (No Performance Today), ballet for orchestra (also piano version)
34 Entr'acte Cinématographique 17:36

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Parade, ballet in 1 scene for orchestra 15:10
Petites pièces (3) montées (3 Little Stuffed Pieces), for orchestra
2 De L'enfance de Pantagruel 2:17
3 Marche De Cocagne 1:14
4 Jeunesse De Gargantua 1:54
5 Le Piège de Méduse, 1-act lyric comedy 2:49
Embryons desséchés (3 dried-up embryos), for piano
6 No. 1, "d'Holothurie" 3:03
7 No. 2, "d'Edriophthalma" 2:42
8 No. 3, "de Podophthalma" 2:28
9 Les pantins dansent (The puppets dance), for piano 2:41
La belle excentrique, "serious fantasy" for orchestra (or piano, 4 hands)
10 Grande Ritournelle 2:17
11 Marche Franco-Lunaire 1:57
12 Valse Des Mystérieux Baiser Dans L'oeil 2:32
13 Cancan Grand Mondian 2:07
Socrate, symphonic drama for voice(s) & orchestra
14 Part I 6:28
15 Part II 8:39
16 Part III 18:42