Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » AFI - Crash Love
AFI - Crash Love album download

AFI - Crash Love album download

Crash Love
Alternative Pop/Rock,Alternative/Indie Rock,Punk Revival,Goth Rock
MP3 archive size:
1730 mb
FLAC archive size:
1540 mb
Other formats:

Crash Love is the eighth studio album by the rock band AFI. Produced by Joe McGrath and Jacknife Lee, it was released on September 29, 2009 through Interscope Records

AFI’s eighth studio album Crash Love was released on September 29th 2009 via Interscope records. With the album featuring two singles; Medicate and Beautiful Theives, it rose to on the US Billboard Rock Charts. Speaking of the album via Punknews, lead singer Davey Havock spoke of the album: I would really describe this as a rock record, a really straightforward rock record

referencing Crash Love, LP, Album, 180, B0013391-01. This album sounds beautiful. Crisp, sharp and perfect. Deep grooves in the 180g vinyl really bring out the sound. Even a crappy turntable will show signs of clarity with this album. Reply Notify me Helpful. Marketplace 98 For Sale from €. 6.

Sticky with epic swaths of melodic rock and just enough swaggering goth-itude to please the emo-tweens, Crash Love is less mannered than its predecessor and reveals a band exploding with a creative power pop and metal spark. Though lead singer Davey Havok's glitter-goth persona is well intact, it seems tempered here with a bit more punkish muscle and '80s pop croon.

Crash Love is the eighth studio album by the rock band AFI. Produced by Joe McGrath and Jacknife Lee, it is scheduled for release on September 29, 2009 through Interscope Records. Following the touring cycle for 2006's Decemberunderground, AFI spent two years writing and recording their next album while also working on a number of side projects: bassist Hunter Burgan started Hunter Revenge and briefly reunited with his old band The Force, while singer Davey Havok and guitarist Jade Puget recorded and performed as the electronic act Blaqk Audio. Crash Love is the eighth studio album by the rock band AFI.

Throughout AFI’s 15 year, eight-album tenure, they’ve never stuck with the same sound for more than a couple of albums. This approach has cost them two founding members and a replacement bassist, while, like any punk band that have released more than one record, they’ve been accused of selling out several times over. From their Misfits-inspired beginnings, they’ve taken in a beefier, Black Flag-influenced sound, absorbed goth rock influences with the addition of guitarist Jade Puget and fiddled with electronic pop on 2006’s unfairly-maligned Decemberunderground, but their evolution has always.

Band Name AFI. Album Name Crash Love. Released date 29 September 2009. Labels Interscope Records. Music StyleEmo Metal. Members owning this album35.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Torch Song AFI AFI 3:45
2 Beautiful Thieves AFI AFI 3:46
3 End Transmission AFI AFI 3:47
4 Too Shy to Scream AFI AFI 2:57
5 Veronica Sawyer Smokes AFI AFI 2:44
6 Okay, I Feel Better Now AFI AFI 4:31
7 Medicate AFI AFI 4:20
8 I Am Trying Very Hard to Be Here AFI AFI 2:43
9 Sacrilege AFI AFI 3:27
10 Darling, I Want to Destroy You AFI AFI 3:43
11 Cold Hands AFI AFI 3:32
12 It Was Mine AFI AFI 3:53
  • AFI's worst album by a mile. A couple of brilliant songs (Veronica Sawyer Smokes, Okay, I Feel Better Now) surrounded by a collection of bland, colorless pop songs that you forget about the second the album ends.