Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Lily Chao - Chinese Folk Songs
Lily Chao - Chinese Folk Songs album download

Lily Chao - Chinese Folk Songs album download

Lily Chao
Chinese Folk Songs
MP3 archive size:
1390 mb
FLAC archive size:
1591 mb
Other formats:

Complete your Lily Chao collection. French record label Akuphone introduces this reluctant pop star to Western audiences with a reissue of an album originally released in 1968. The songs indeed have folk sources, from different traditions: Whose Blooming Rose is Sichuan; Mountain Girl, Little Cowherd and Feeling Grieved are from Taiwan; while Rainbow Girl and Youthful Dance Song are Xinjiang folk songs.

17 Songs, 40 Minutes. Chinese Folk Songs Lily Chao. Chinese Regional Folk. Listen on Apple Music.

Chinese Folk Songs by Lily Chao, released 09 January 2015 1. Whose Blooming Rose 2. Mountain Girl 3. Rainbow Girl 4. The Nostalgic Song 5. A Carrying Pole 6. Shepherdress 7. In That Faraway Land 8. Lifting Your Veil 9. Little Cowherd 10. Feeling Grieved 11. Picking Tea Leaves and Catching Butterflies 12. A Youthful Dancing 13. A Kangding Love Song 14. Who Can Know My Heart (Bonus Track) 15. I Smile Whenever I See You (Bonus Track) 16. It's Vexed To Talk About Love (Bonus Track) 17. My Heart Is All For You (Bonus Track) As the first entry in its catalog, Akuphone presents a reissue of Lily.

When Chinese folk songs meets rock" Augmented reissue of her masterpiece released in 1968. Includes lyrics, biography and 4 bonus tracks. Side 1 (20’49) 01. Whose Blooming Rose 02. Mountain Girl 03. Rainbow Girl 04. The Nostalgic Song 05.

Chinese Folk Songs, 2015. Whose Blooming Rose, 02:10. Mountain Girl, 02:47.

Indeed, at age19, Lily Chao was compelled to give up her studies to support her family and start a career as a singer, after passing an audition at the Taipei Cabaret in Taiwan. The album stands halfway between Mandarin folk songs and rock singing inspired by The Shadows, all surf guitar and garage sounds recorded with pinpoint precision and enhanced by saxophone and organ touches, while Lily Chao’s intoxicating vibratos bring a pinch of soul to the music. An outstanding achievement of timeless pop music from the 1960s.

LP (12" album, 33 rpm). LILY CHAO (Artist) Format: Vinyl.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Whose Blooming Rose Lily Chao 2:12
2 Mountain Girl Lily Chao 2:49
3 Rainbow Girl Lily Chao 2:18
4 The Nostalgic Song Ma Si-cong Lily Chao 3:01
5 A Carrying Pole Lily Chao 2:02
6 Shepherd Girl Lily Chao 2:05
7 In that Distant Land Lily Chao 1:49
8 Lift Your Veil Lily Chao 1:55
9 Little Cowherd Lily Chao 2:55
10 Feeling Grieved Lily Chao 2:39
11 Tea-plucking and Catching Butterflies Lily Chao 2:34
12 Youthful Dance Song Li Xin Jie Lily Chao 2:04
13 Kangding Love Song Lily Chao 2:44
14 Who Can Know My Heart Lily Chao 3:11
15 I Smile Whenever I See You Lily Chao 2:23
16 It's Vexed to Talk About Love Lily Chao 2:29
17 My Heart Is All for You Lily Chao 2:06