Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Carter Chaplin - Don't Be So Evil
Carter Chaplin - Don't Be So Evil album download

Carter Chaplin - Don't Be So Evil album download

Carter Chaplin
Don't Be So Evil
Recording location:
Resonance Recording
MP3 archive size:
1988 mb
FLAC archive size:
1416 mb
Other formats:

Carter Chaplin has been playing blues since he was 17 and it shows. He's worked the last 10-15 years as a freelance guitarist, which gave him the opportunity to work and record with many of the greats in blues. Don't Be So Evil" features 14 tracks, ten of which are hearty originals and runs the gamut of blues styles.

Carter Chaplin is a case in point. A shy, quiet man, he provides the musical backbone to much of the Halifax scene and has acquired a reputation as a guitar player’s guitar player over his short 35 years. This release represents Carter’s many blues faces, delivering on its promise of serving up, as the cover states, "100% Blues.

I’m sorry, but I don't want to be an Emperor. That's not my business. I don't want to rule or conquer anyone. I should like to help everyone if possible: Jew, Gentile, black man, white. We all want to help one another. Human beings are like that. We want to live by each other's happiness, not by each other's misery. We don't want to hate and despise one another In this world there’s room for everyone and the good earth is rich, and can provide for everyone

Artists: Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup. Brownie McGhee, Sonny Terry - Lonesome Room 02:54. Hot Lips Page - Evil Man's Blues 03:25. Lightnin' Hopkins - Rollin' An' Rollin' 02:43. Brownie McGhee, Sonny Terry - Man Ain't Nothin' but a Fool 03:04.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Don't Be So Evil Lowell Fulson Carter Chaplin 3:29
2 Trailer Trash Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 4:02
3 Bad Poker Hand Gary Primich Carter Chaplin 4:58
4 Good Eye on You Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 4:28
5 Rawkin' Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 4:10
6 Booze Queen Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 6:01
7 Hate to Say It Baby Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 7:01
8 Like a Fool Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 6:15
9 Afternoon Buzz Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 4:23
10 Do It If Ya Wanna Carter Chaplin 2:54
11 Finally See the Light Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 3:22
12 Get Your Mind Out the Gutter Carter Chaplin 4:37
13 Bus Stop Hag Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 4:03
14 Bloozabilly Boogie Carter Chaplin Carter Chaplin 2:36