Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » The Mavericks - Covers
The Mavericks - Covers album download

The Mavericks - Covers album download

The Mavericks
Contemporary Country,Neo-Traditionalist Country,Americana,Progressive Country
MP3 archive size:
1741 mb
FLAC archive size:
1508 mb
Other formats:

Features Song Lyrics for The Mavericks's Covers album. 6. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got a Heartache) Lyrics. The Mavericks Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular The Mavericks Lyrics.

Enjoy these covers, listen to the Mavericks, and if you know what is good for you, see them live. The Mavericks – Hey, Good Lookin’ (Hank Williams cover). This 1951 classic from Hank Williams is filled with clever, double-entendre lyrics, and lopes along amiably. It is sort of a friendly flirtation without any menace. The Mavericks recorded a great cover of the Sir Douglas Quintet’s Nitty Gritty on their 2015 album Mono, but I’m more partial to their cover of that band’s biggest hit, She’s About A Mover, which often features in their live shows, sometimes paired with Nitty Gritty. The Sir Douglas Quintet was a Texas band formed by Doug Sahm in 1964, and while their early songs attempted to sound British, they couldn’t help but include Tex-Mex and Cajun influences.

The Mavericks is the sixth studio album by the American country music band The Mavericks. It was their only release for Sanctuary Records, and their first studio album since Trampoline in 1998. The album produced three singles in "I Want to Know", "Would You Believe" and a cover version of "The Air That I Breathe", which was made famous by The Hollies. The latter was the only single to enter the charts, peaking at number 59 on Billboard Hot Country Singles & Tracks (now Hot Country Songs)

Profile: American country and pop band founded in 1989 in Miami, Florida and disbanded in 2004.

Browse by album: ▼ New Songs. Live In Austin Texas (2004). Best Of the Mavericks (2000). Super Colossal Smash Hits Of The 90's (1999). Music for All Occasions (1995). What a Crying Shame (1994). From Hell to Paradise (1992). Suited Up And Ready. Lyrics for album: Best Of the Mavericks (2000). All You Ever Do Is Bring Me Down. Are you lonesome tonight. Dance the Night Away. From hell to paradise. I Should Have Been True.

The Mavericks - The Mavericks (1990) CD to mp3 @ 320 kbps + covers. Not to be confused with the 2003 release - also called The Mavericks, this is the (original) bands' 1st album, released 1990. Trax 01 You'll Never Know 02 End Of The Lne 03 This Broken Heart 04 Mr Jones 05 Tomorrow Never Comes 06 The Lonely Waltz 07 Watch Over Me 08 A Better Way 09 Another Lonely Life 10 I Don't Care 11 Keep Moving On 12 I'll Give You Back 13 Strength To Say Goodbye. Get this torrent PLAY/STREAM TORRENT ANONYMOUS DOWNLOAD.

Album Information : Title: Best o. Fusing traditional country with traditional rock & roll, the Mavericks became one of the most critically acclaimed and commercially successful groups of the early '90s. Led by singer/songwriter Raul Malo, the band was formed in Florida in the late '80s " disc: The dynamic "Things I Cannot Change" original, and peppy covers of the early Cat Stevens' tune "Here Comes My Baby" and Buck Owens' "Think of Me", and a latin-tinged trifle of a tune called "Pizziricco" that is easily the weakest of these four 'new' songs.

The Mavericks formed in Miami, Florida, in the late 1980s and made friends and fans by playing their infectious Americana foot-stompers inside of rock clubs. Apparently, country clubs wanted country cover bands and turned the Mavericks away because they played original songs. On this sophomore album, Malo's songwriting bore more fruit than a field of prickly pear cacti. Songs like the Sir Douglas Quintet-flavored "I Got You" and the roadhouse rocker "End Of The Line" should have climbed the charts, but they were upstaged by a drop-dead gorgeous rendition of Hank Williams' "Hey Good Lookin'" (the only single from their second album to get radio airplay). In 1994, the band released What a Crying Shame, a rm album that went platinum and yielded three singles.

The Mavericks - The Mavericks: The Definitive Collection CD Cover. The Mavericks: The Definitive Collection by The Mavericks was released on 2004-01-01 in USA. The Country album has 20 tracks. Hot Albums by The Mavericks. Back to top. Album Artwork Visitor Recordings Disclaimer Contact Us.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Down on the Corner John Fogerty The Mavericks 3:23
2 Something Stupid The Mavericks feat: Trisha Yearwood 3:01
3 Blue Bayou The Mavericks feat: Pat Flynn / Raul Malo / Dave Pomeroy 4:27
4 Here Comes My Baby The Mavericks 3:13
5 Are You Lonesome Tonight The Mavericks 3:04
6 Blue Moon The Mavericks 4:04
7 Call Me the Breeze The Mavericks 4:15
8 All That Heaven Will Allow The Mavericks 3:36
9 World Withouth Love John Lennon The Mavericks 3:44
10 Air That I Breathe The Mavericks 4:02
11 You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go The Mavericks feat: Pat Flynn / Raul Malo / Dave Pomeroy 3:48
12 Excuse Me (I Think I've Got a Heartache) Harlan Howard / Buck Owens The Mavericks 2:42
13 Hey Good Lookin' The Mavericks 2:38
14 (Tonight) The Bottle Let Me Down Merle Haggard The Mavericks 3:38
15 I Guess Things Happen That Way Jack Clement The Mavericks feat: Raul Malo 3:09
16 Bright Side of the Road The Mavericks feat: Pat Flynn / Raul Malo / Dave Pomeroy 4:20
17 New York, New York The Mavericks feat: Raul Malo 3:33
18 From Hell to Paradise/Guantanamera Raul Malo The Mavericks 6:23
19 La Mucara Traditional The Mavericks 6:05