Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Luke McDaniel - Is Jeff Daniels: Mississippi Honky-Tonk Rockabilly Man
Luke McDaniel - Is Jeff Daniels: Mississippi Honky-Tonk Rockabilly Man album download

Luke McDaniel - Is Jeff Daniels: Mississippi Honky-Tonk Rockabilly Man album download

Luke McDaniel
Is Jeff Daniels: Mississippi Honky-Tonk Rockabilly Man
MP3 archive size:
1128 mb
FLAC archive size:
1760 mb
Other formats:

4. Foxy Dan. Luke McDaniel.

Album titlle: Mississippi Honky-Tonk Rockabilly Man. Genre Rock'n'Roll. Year of publication 2008. Customer evaluation for "Mississippi Honky-Tonk Rockabilly Man". Evaluations will be activated after verification.

Mississippi Honky-Tonk Rockabilly Man. Import. 2008 release, the definitive Luke McDaniel collection on CD, featuring the cream of Luke's Rockabilly and Hillbilly recordings from 1953 onwards. Luke recorded for a variety of labels including King, Sun, Big Howdy, Astro to name a few and come 1959 - whilst America was swooning to teen delights purveyed by Frankie Avalon, Fabian, Bobby Darin, Jimmy Clanton and many more - down in the Deep South, Luke produced the Rockabilly classic 'Switchblade Sam' which kicks of this extensive CD compilation

Luke McDaniel Is Jeff Daniels, Mississippi Honky-Tonk Rockabilly Man. 2009. Emusic/Rock-A-Billy (United States) 11454909. MP. Rockabilly Rampage! 2010. Hillbilly Bop, Boogie, & The Honky Tonk Blues, Vol. 2, 1951-1953. Mustang MUST 1. CD. Scratchin' On My Screen. Mustang MUST 17. Lookie Lookie Lookie.

Luke McDaniel, like many a good singer was born in the good ole southern state of Mississippi, in Ellisville on February 3, 1927. He started in music as a mandolin player, and was influenced by hillbilly singers like The Bailes Brothers. He formed his own band and turned professional in 1945. He opened for Hank Williams in New Orleans in the late 40’s and appears to have become hooked on the lonesome sound of Hank. In 1952 he recorded Whoa, Boy for Trumpet Records ( 184) in Jackson, Mississippi.

Between 1952 and 1960, Ellisville, Mississippi’s Luke McDaniel (aka Jeff Daniels) released an impeccable string of hillbilly and rockabilly sides for Jackson, Mississippi label Trumpet, Cincinnati’s King, Meladee in New Orleans, his own label Venus, Jimmy Rogers’ Astro and Hack Kennedy’s Big Howdy. He also recorded a session at Sun, which remained unissued at the time (after a falling out with label owner Sam Phillips over fees) played alongside his touchstones Hank Williams and Elvis, and saw his songs covered by Buddy Holly, Jim Reeves, George Jones and The Byrds.

album: Luke McDaniel is Jeff Daniels. Luke McDaniel & Jeff Daniels - Just For Old Times Sake. album: Luke McDaniel is Jeff Daniels. Luke McDaniel & Jeff Daniels - Switchblade Sam. Luke McDaniel & Jeff Daniels - I'm Tired of These Country Ways. Huh Babe - Alternate Version (Take 2). album: Essential Sun Rockabillies Vo. album: Secret Pleasure. Whoa Boy! album: Mississippi Hillbilly. album: Rock 'n' Roll Vol. 6. Luke McDaniel & Jeff Daniels - Honey Won't You Please Come Home. album: Hillbilly Bop, Boogie & the Honky Tonk Blues, Vol. 2 (1951-1953). Luke McDaniel & Jeff Daniels - One More Heart. Luke McDaniel & Jeff Daniels - She Told Me Good Bye, Bad Times.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Switchblade Sam Luke McDaniel 2:11
2 Daddy-O-Rock Luke McDaniel 2:17
3 Go Ahead Baby Luke McDaniel 1:56
4 Foxy Dan Luke McDaniel 2:32
5 Huh Babe Luke McDaniel 2:15
6 Hey Woman Luke McDaniel 2:03
7 Whoa Boy Luke McDaniel 2:29
8 My Baby Don't Rock Luke McDaniel 1:59
9 The Automobile Song Luke McDaniel 2:28
10 Money Bag Woman Luke McDaniel 2:26
11 Uh Huh Huh Luke McDaniel 2:20
12 I Can't Go Luke McDaniel 2:14
13 High High High Luke McDaniel 2:48
14 Go Ahead Baby - 2 Luke McDaniel 2:10
15 One More Heart Luke McDaniel 2:12
16 Huh Babe - 2 Luke McDaniel 2:12
17 Foxy Dan - 2 Luke McDaniel 2:41
18 Hard Luck Luke McDaniel 1:29
19 (That's) What I Tell My Heart Luke McDaniel 3:07
20 She Told Me Goodbye - Bad Times Luke McDaniel 2:39
21 Let Me Be a Souvenir Luke McDaniel 2:26
22 Just Call Me a Loser Luke McDaniel 3:29
23 Huh Babe - 3 Luke McDaniel 2:06
24 Crying My Heart out for You Luke McDaniel 2:05
25 Lovebird Fly My Way Luke McDaniel 2:57
26 Just for Old Times Sake Luke McDaniel 2:51
27 Drive On Luke McDaniel 2:30
28 You Can't Stop My Love Luke McDaniel 2:44
29 Hurts Me So Luke McDaniel 2:29
30 Honey Won't You Please Come Home Luke McDaniel 2:18
31 I'm Tired of These Country Ways Luke McDaniel 1:18
32 Bye Bye Daddy Luke McDaniel 0:44
33 Bottoms Up Luke McDaniel 1:12
34 You're Still on My Mind Luke McDaniel 2:28