Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Afrissippi - Alliance
Afrissippi - Alliance album download

Afrissippi - Alliance album download

November 8, 2007
Recording location:
Black Wings Studio
MP3 archive size:
1159 mb
FLAC archive size:
1531 mb
Other formats:

A true musical fusion, Afrissippi represents a musical meeting between Senegalese singer/songwriter Guelel Kumba and Mississippi bluesman Eric Deaton. With the help of some of Deaton's cohorts from the Mississippi hill-country blues scene (including Cedric Burnside and Jimbo Mathus), they churn out an organic blend of African polyrhythms and blues riffs that's true to the spirit of both styles but creates its own paradigm.

Afrissippi's Alliance the is follow up CD to the 2006 debut, Fulani Journey. This is the second chapter in the evolving story of West African griot Guelel Kumba and his band of North Mississippi juke joint musicians. The live recording took place over the course of one day at Jimbo Mathus' Delta Recording Service in Como, Mississippi and was produced by Mathus. Kinney Kimbrough is on drums with RL Burnside's apprentice, Eric Deaton, on guitar. Justin Showah (Taylor Grocery Band) joins on bass and Papa Assane M'Baye from West Africa on percussion. The result is the ultimate world boogie party album!

Listen to Alliance songs Online on JioSaavn. English music album by Afrissippi 1. Singha - Afrissippi, 2. Guelel Kumba - Afrissippi, 3. Leeliyo Leele - Afrissippi, 4. Maasina Tooro - Afrissippi, 5. Debbo Ndoogu - Afrissippi. Album ∙ 2008 ∙ 9 Songs. NA. {"url":null,"pid":"hsWFMZMK","length":"379"}.

Listen to music from Afrissippi like Ngol Jimol, Ngoppe Kam Mi Yaha & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Afrissippi. Afrissippi is an afro-beat, blues, experimental band based out of Oxford, Mississippi with Guelel Kumba (voice and guitar), Eric Deaton (guitar and voice), Kinney Kimbrough (drums) Justin Showah (bass), and Papa Assane M'baye (handdrum).

Listen to Alliance now. Listen to Alliance in full in the this site app.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Singha Afrissippi 6:19
2 Guelel Kumba Afrissippi 3:47
3 Leeliyo Leele Afrissippi 5:38
4 Maasina Tooro Afrissippi 7:08
5 Debbo Ndoogu Afrissippi 6:31
6 Sonna Afrissippi 4:49
7 Raas Afrissippi 6:55
8 Ngoppe Kam Afrissippi 6:48
9 Gede Nooro Afrissippi 2:44