Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Hafez Modirzadeh - In Convergence Liberation
Hafez Modirzadeh - In Convergence Liberation album download

Hafez Modirzadeh - In Convergence Liberation album download

Hafez Modirzadeh
In Convergence Liberation
Chamber Music
July 24, 2011 - July 25, 2011
Recording location:
Open Path Studios, San Jose, CA
MP3 archive size:
1638 mb
FLAC archive size:
1838 mb
Other formats:

In Convergence Liberation by Hafez Modirzadeh, released 16 September 2014 1. La Angustia de los Amantes 2. Tetraspheres 3. Karna Passages: Yearnings 4. Karna Passages: Churnings 5. Karna Passages: Mournings 6. Las Orillas Prelude 7. Las Orillas del Mar 8. Number That Moves 9. Suite Compost - Hydrogen 10. Suite Compost - Nitrogen 11. Suite Compost - Oxygen 12. Suite Compost - Carbon 13. Sor Juana: Sin Razon 14. Sor Juana: Resistencia 15. Sor Juana: Por Pecar 16. Sor Juana: Templada 1. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. In Convergence Liberation. Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album. Includes unlimited streaming of In Convergence Liberation via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

In Convergence Liberation represents the latest step in /theorist Hafez Modirzadeh’s thirty-year quest to create a seamless exchange between the world’s musical systems. It follows on the heels of his 2012 release Post Chromodal Out!, which featured a piano retuned to variations of Persian temperament as played by Vijay Iyer that the Los Angeles Times called thick with inspiration and the San Jose Mercury News called visionary

Tracklist: 01. La Angustia De Los Amantes 02. Tetraspheres 03. Karna Passages, I. Yearnings 04. Karna Passages, II. Churnings 05.

Multi-reedist Hafez Modirzadeh creates a mix of folk, jazz and even modern classical here in a collection of suites that have musicians coming in and out of the scene like an English mystery novel. A collection of strings includes Ralph Farris/va, Dorothy Lawson/cel and Mary Rowell, who provide a mix of background and alter ego to the various saxes delivered by the leader. 01 - La Angustia De Los Amantes. flac (4. MB). 02 - Tetraspheres.

t, composer and ethnomusicologist Hafez Modirzadeh's In Convergence Liberation on the intrepid Pi Recordings label is an ambitious work, and one at which he admirably succeeds. The album is a single, unified entity made up of five distinct but interlaced suites that explore a primal spirituality and express it in timeless poetry. Deftly merging Iberian song, eastern (primarily Persian) and western classical heritages and a hefty dose of improvisation Modirzadeh creates a contemplative transcultural musical epic. With this impressive album Modirzadeh has fused his remarkable scholarship with his superb artistry. The result is uniquely cerebral without being abstruse and sublimely visceral without veering into melodrama.

Alto Saxophone – Hafez Modirzadeh (tracks: 1, 4, 8). Bells – Amir Abbas Etemadzadeh (tracks: 5). Cello – Dorothy Lawson (tracks: 1 to 13, 15 to 18). Composed By, Producer – Hafez Modirzadeh. Daf – Amir Abbas Etemadzadeh (tracks: 1, 4, 16 to 18). Design – Simon Grendene. To avoid fakes, ALWAYS check that the torrent was added on ExtraTorrent.

In Convergence Liberation is a avant-garde jazz music album recording by HAFEZ MODIRZADEH released in 2014 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. In Convergence Liberation PI RECORDINGS 2017.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 La Angustia de los Amantes Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 8:56
2 Tetraspheres Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 5:51
Karna Passages
3 Yearnings Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 3:28
4 Churnings Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 6:41
5 Mournings Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 2:09
6 Las Orillas Prelude Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 1:30
7 Las Orillas del Mar Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 8:49
8 The Number That Moves Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 9:05
Suite Compost
9 Hydrogen Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 1:55
10 Nitrogen Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 1:37
11 Oxygen Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 1:42
12 Carbon Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 1:50
Sor Juana
13 Sin Razon Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 3:18
14 Resistencia Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 3:24
15 Por Pecar Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 2:17
16 Templada Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 1:31
17 Libertades Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 3:50
18 Love What You Create Hafez Modirzadeh Hafez Modirzadeh 3:06