Soroca & Allocca - Songwriters, Vol. 1Soroca & Allocca - Songwriters, Vol. 1 The Silent Ones - The Magical PartyThe Silent Ones - The Magical Party Astrid Harzbecker - Ihre Grössten HitsAstrid Harzbecker - Ihre Grössten Hits Marco Carola - Walking DogMarco Carola - Walking Dog Karaoke - Karaoke LoveKaraoke - Karaoke Love Count Basie - Best of Count Basie (1937-39)Count Basie - Best of Count Basie (1937-39) Hepcat - No WorriesHepcat - No Worries Smugglaz - PML [Panghawakan Mo Lang]Smugglaz - PML [Panghawakan Mo Lang]
» » John Mayall - Live in London
John Mayall - Live in London album download

John Mayall - Live in London album download

John Mayall
Live in London
MP3 archive size:
1545 mb
FLAC archive size:
1330 mb
Other formats:

Recorded at Leicester Square Theatre, London, UK on 1st November 2010.

Live in London joins a long list of live entries in John Mayall's discography, during most of which he's generally avoided self-indulgence in his choice of tracks. However, the penultimate cut of this two-disc set, the eternal crowd-pleaser "Room to Move," is somewhat an exception to the rule; particularly at this point of the album, solos from Rzab and Davenport are unnecessary to demonstrate how tasteful are their chops

John Mayall is just weeks away from his 82nd birthday but shows no signs of letting up at this, the last night of three at Ronnie Scott’s. When Mayall returns to guitar for a blues rockin’ Nature’s Disappearing from 1970 album USA Union, then switches to Hammond XK-3C for Sonny Landreth’s New Orleans-styled Congo Square, it’s a moment, with the audience greeting Mayall’s Hammond solo with roof-raising cheers. Athas plays searing guitar and Mayall is back on Roland keyboard for pianist Walter Davis’ excellent slow blues Tears Came Rolling Down, before Mayall announces our final piece to audience shouts of No!

Artist: John Mayall Title Of Album: Live in London Release Date: 2011 Location: United Kingdom Label: Private Stash Records (StashCD06) Genre: Blues-Rock Quality: APE lossless (image+. Tracklist: CD 1: 01. Another Man 02. Chicago Line 03. Ridin' On The L & N 04. So Many Roads 05.

Biography by Richie Unterberger. Major British blues bandleader who, starting in London in 1963, featured some of the most successful rock musicians of the '60s and '70s.

There have been so many high points in Mayall's career that it's all but redundant to claim another. This one's most definitely going to go down as one of the top live performance albums of the year. Blues Blast Magazine. John Mayall Curates Streaming Playlists.

Related: A chat with John Mayall. Adds Mayall, I’ve been using the trio format for our live shows for a year already, and the reason for that came about quite accidentally when my guitarist Rocky Athas wasn’t able to make a festival gig due to airline cancellations. Since then, I found that the interplay and dynamics have created a more personal upfront sound in my live performances. I can’t speak too highly of bass player Greg Rzab and drummer Jay Davenport, who have been my bandmates for the last ten years or more. Their Chicago roots are to the fore every time we get onstage together.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Another Man John Mayall 3:31
2 Chicago Line John Mayall 6:22
3 Ridin' On the L&N John Mayall 5:27
4 So Many Roads John Mayall 8:22
5 Checking On My Baby John Mayall 7:32
6 Movin' Out and Movin' On John Mayall 5:20
7 Mail Order Mystics John Mayall 8:03
8 Parchman Farm John Mayall 4:42
9 Early in the Morning John Mayall 5:05
10 California John Mayall 7:26
11 My Time After Awhile John Mayall 7:08
12 Room to Move John Mayall 15:19
13 Hideaway John Mayall 5:52