Todd Snider - Near Truths and Hotel Rooms LiveTodd Snider - Near Truths and Hotel Rooms Live Mozart Collection 2Mozart Collection 2 Various Artists - Freitag Nacht, Vol. 8Various Artists - Freitag Nacht, Vol. 8 Bismillah Khan - GhazalBismillah Khan - Ghazal Dodgin' Bullets - Soundtrack to the End of the WorldDodgin' Bullets - Soundtrack to the End of the World Abril 78 - DespacitoAbril 78 - Despacito Echoboy - Kit & HollyEchoboy - Kit & Holly Various Artists - Green Velvet, Vol. 1Various Artists - Green Velvet, Vol. 1
» » Mike Oldfield - Balm for the Walking Dead
Mike Oldfield - Balm for the Walking Dead album download

Mike Oldfield - Balm for the Walking Dead album download

Mike Oldfield
Balm for the Walking Dead
Art Rock,Prog-Rock,Progressive Electronic
July 28, 1981 - December 9, 1992
MP3 archive size:
1656 mb
FLAC archive size:
1838 mb
Other formats:

The Best of Mike Oldfield: Elements. SongMeanings is a place for discussion and discovery.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Balm for the Walking Dead" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Michael Gordon Oldfield (born 15 May 1953) is an English t musician and composer, working a style that blends progressive rock, folk, ethnic or world music, classical music, electronic music, New Age, and more recently, dance. His music is often elaborate and complex in nature.

Mike Oldfield is a strange sort of superstar for the seventies - shy, withdrawn, his face fairly unfamiliar to the readers of the musical press even now, after "Tubular Bells" has topped the album charts for over a year, a shooting star that suddenly appeared on the musical horizon and has dominated it to the increasing perplexity of critics, promoters, and most of al. But then the seventies are a funny sort of time. Perhaps Mike Oldfield is the sort of superstar we need - or deserve; as indicative of what is happening now as the Fab Four were in the sixties. It is not true, of course, that Mike has no charisma. There was a moment in the Robert Wyatt Drury Lane concert when this anonymous figure shambled on to fiddle - there is no other word - with the synthesiser, and you could feel the thrill run through the theatre. We couldn't see his face but this, surely, was Mike.

Mike Oldfield - Balm for the walking dead MP3 version. 1277 downloads at 23 mb/s. Mike Oldfield - Balm for the walking dead FLAC version. 1790 downloads at 31 mb/s.

Mike Oldfield wrote this song inspired by his grandfather, who took part in the first world war. According to the stories told about his grandfather he was a completely different guy prior to the war. The conditions of war greatly affected him as a person and how he raised his kids. Oldfield visited museums that had World War I memorabilia and felt that the dismal feeling still lingered around. This song has gained additional following after it was featured in the soundtrack for the videogame Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain

Man on the Rocks is the twenty-fifth studio album by British musician Mike Oldfield, released on 3 March 2014 on the Virgin EMI label. The album is Oldfield's second full album of exclusively songs with no long or instrumental pieces, the first being 1989's Earth Moving. Man on the Rocks was produced by Stephen Lipson together with Oldfield.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Don Alfonso Mike Oldfield
2 I Know What I Like Mike Oldfield
3 Dance of the Daonhe Sidhe Mike Oldfield feat: Tom Newman
4 Sally/Punkadiddle Mike Oldfield
5 Passed You By Phil Beer / Mike Oldfield Mike Oldfield
6 Don Alfonso Mike Oldfield
7 Tubular Bells Mike Oldfield Mike Oldfield
8 Polka-Radetzky Marsch Mike Oldfield
9 Fanny Planxty Power Mike Oldfield
10 Alright Now Mike Oldfield
11 Royal Wedding Anthem Mike Oldfield
12 Pastosi Diego Cortes / Mike Oldfield Mike Oldfield
13 Ommadawn Mike Oldfield Mike Oldfield
14 Tubular Bells Mike Oldfield Mike Oldfield
15 Auld Lang Syne Robert Burns / Traditional Mike Oldfield