Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Broken Social Scene - Broken Social Scene
Broken Social Scene - Broken Social Scene album download

Broken Social Scene - Broken Social Scene album download

Broken Social Scene
Broken Social Scene
Alternative/Indie Rock,Indie Rock,Post-Rock
MP3 archive size:
1446 mb
FLAC archive size:
1199 mb
Other formats:

Broken Social Scene is the third studio album by Broken Social Scene, released on October 4, 2005. In addition to the musicians who contributed to the band's prior release You Forgot It in People, new contributors on Broken Social Scene include k-os, Jason Tait (The Weakerthans) and Murray Lightburn (The Dears) You and Me. The Japanese.

Profile: Canadian indie rock band formed in 1999 in Toronto, Ontario.

Broken Social Scene was live. 16 March at 14:58 ·. Tune in today at 5PM CT to watch Broken Social Scene live from Brooklyn Bowl Family Reunion at SXSW 2019.

Listen to music from Broken Social Scene like Anthems for a Seventeen Year-Old Girl, Can't Find My Heart & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Broken Social Scene. All of these musicians would emerge as key members of Broken Social Scene in future endeavors.

As per MTV’s Broken Social Scene’s Hard Road to Windsurfing Nation, this self-titled album was recorded during a period of distress and conflict within the band itself: the bandmembers' busy schedules clashed with recording times; the band’s longtime producer, David Newfeld, became depressed during the recording of this album, closing his studios shortly after its release; and the bandmembers. themselves were playing to the point of exhaustion. Over 50 songs were written during the production of this album.

Broken Social Scene was founded in 1999 when Kevin Drew of . Accidental and Brendan Canning of By Divine Right teamed up to collaborate on new music. After two years spent honing their compositions, Drew and Canning released the first Broken Social Scene album, 2001's Feel Good Lost. Accidental, Anthony Seck of Shalabi Effect, Charles Spearin of Do Make Say Think, and vocalist Leslie Feist

In Canada, Broken Social Scene is somewhat of a phenomenon. The community that surrounds the 15-member-plus band is a family-like atmosphere with its many Canadian artists and musicians. It's artistically untidy without production boundaries. Album opener "Our Faces Split the Coast in Half," which features the Dears' Murray Lightburn, makes a grand entrance with its polished horn arrangements, tight guitar riffs, and hypnotic harmonies. Additional standouts include indie rock moments such as "7/4 (Shoreline)" and the nervy "Fire Eye'd Bo.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Our Faces Split the Coast in Half Broken Social Scene 3:42
2 Ibi Dreams of Pavement (A Better Day) Broken Social Scene 4:27
3 7/4 (Shoreline) Broken Social Scene 4:53
4 Finish Your Collapse and Stay for Breakfast Broken Social Scene 1:24
5 Major Label Debut Broken Social Scene 4:28
6 Fire Eye'd Boy Broken Social Scene 3:58
7 Windsurfing Nation Kevin & Bean Broken Social Scene 4:35
8 Swimmers Broken Social Scene 2:55
9 Hotel Broken Social Scene 4:35
10 Handjobs for the Holidays Broken Social Scene 4:39
11 Superconnected Broken Social Scene 5:39
12 Bandwitch Broken Social Scene 6:58
13 Tremoloa Debut Broken Social Scene 0:59
14 It's All Gonna Break Broken Social Scene 9:55