The Fortune Tailors - Les RosesThe Fortune Tailors - Les Roses Us Too - Hills of Berkshire CountyUs Too - Hills of Berkshire County Various Artists - Rock On 1960Various Artists - Rock On 1960 Rosamel Araya - Hits by RosamelRosamel Araya - Hits by Rosamel Blechblos'n - Gambrinus Freunde HymneBlechblos'n - Gambrinus Freunde Hymne SambaSunda - Rahwana's CrySambaSunda - Rahwana's Cry Helen Schneyer - Ballads Broadsides and HymnsHelen Schneyer - Ballads Broadsides and Hymns Frore / Shane Morris - Blood MoonFrore / Shane Morris - Blood Moon
» » Jaki Byard - Changes of Life
Jaki Byard - Changes of Life album download

Jaki Byard - Changes of Life album download

Jaki Byard
Changes of Life
American Popular Song,Cast Recordings,Hard Bop,Show Tunes,Standards,Tin Pan Alley Pop
January 30, 1996 - January 31, 1996
MP3 archive size:
1639 mb
FLAC archive size:
1349 mb
Other formats:

Jaki Byard was in a mellow mood for these sessions recorded in early 1996, two years before his still-unsolved murder. His treatment of "September Song" is especially lyrical, with a few rumbling chords and a tasty bass solo by Hamperian.

Written-By – Jaki Byard. Written-By – Irving Berlin. Written-By – Jaki Byard.

The Changes of Life is an album by pianist Jaki Byard, with bassist Ralph Hamperian, and drummer Richard Allen. The album was recorded in January 1996. Most of the tracks are ballads. Byard's "Family Suite" composition was previously recorded for the album Family Man. The Japanese label Meldac released the album on CD. "September Song" – 5:15. The Changes of Life" – 4:09. Family Suite" – 13:26.

Jaki (John) Byard (June 15, 1922 in Worcester, Massachusetts – February 11, 1999 in New York City) was an American jazz pianist and composer who also played trumpet and saxophone, among several other instruments. Style:MLA Chicago APA. "Changes of Life Album.

Changes of Life is a post bop music album recording by JAKI BYARD released in 2001 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. 1 September Song 5:15 2 Solitude 5:14 3 The Changes Of Life 4:09 4 All Alone 7:30 5 Mandella 1:40 6 Giant Steps 4:02 7 Left Alone 5:01 8 Family Suite 13:26 9 Star Dust 5:56. Bass – Ralph Hamperian Drums – Richard Allen Piano – Jaki Byard. Meldac ‎– MECJ-20103 (Japan). Recorded on January 30 & 31, 1996 in New York City at Clinton Recording Studio. Thanks to snobb for the addition and js for the updates. 1 Recording and music. Byard's "Family Suite" composition was previously recorded for the album Family Ma. .The Japanese label Meldac released the album on C.

The album was recorded in January 1996.September Song" – 5:15.

Songs in album Jaki Byard - There'll Be Some Changes Made (1972). 1. There'll Be Some Changes Made.

This category contains albums by Jaki Byard. This category has only the following subcategory. B. Jaki Byard live albums‎ (8 P). Pages in category "Jaki Byard albums". The following 26 pages are in this category, out of 26 total. This list may not reflect recent changes (learn more). C. The Changes of Life.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 September Song Jaki Byard feat: Maxwell Anderson / Kurt Weill 5:15
2 Solitude Eddie DeLange / Duke Ellington / Irving Mills Jaki Byard feat: Duke Ellington 5:14
3 The Changes of Life Jaki Byard 4:09
4 All Alone Irving Berlin Jaki Byard feat: Irving Berlin 7:30
5 Mandella Jaki Byard 1:40
6 Giant Steps John Coltrane Jaki Byard feat: John Coltrane 4:02
7 Left Alone Billie Holiday / Mal Waldron Jaki Byard feat: Mal Waldron 5:01
8 Family Suite Jaki Byard 13:26
9 Stardust Hoagy Carmichael / Mitchell Parish Jaki Byard feat: Hoagy Carmichael / Mitchell Parish 5:56