Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Various Artists - Putumayo Presents: Paris
Various Artists - Putumayo Presents: Paris album download

Various Artists - Putumayo Presents: Paris album download

Various Artists
Putumayo Presents: Paris
French Pop,Worldbeat,Euro-Pop
MP3 archive size:
1658 mb
FLAC archive size:
1831 mb
Other formats:

Following the successful French Café compilation, Putumayo here updates the French sound, but in a tricky way. The sound on this album is again chanson, the music of the French café culture. Now though, it's the core of la nouvelle scène instead: younger, more world-influenced artists performing chanson with their own touches and flair.

For decades French music was an oxymoron for British listeners. But it isn't a Paris album at all; if anything it's provincial and almost pastoral, by which I mean mellow, intelligent and unaffected. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Licence.

All About Jazz, My Music, Jazz Music, Jazz Cd, Music Artwork, Jazz Blues, World Music, Various Artists, Golden Age. Edmundo Garcia Balderas. Caribbean Party, Caribbean Rum, World Music, Music Albums, Afro, Music For Toddlers, Ska, Presents, Musicals.

Artist: Various Artists Album: Putumayo Presents Paris Released: 2006 Genres: Chanson, Nouvelle Chanson, World Music Format: mp3 . TRACKLIST. 1. Thomas Fersen: „Au Café De La Paix. An indispensable companion to the previously released French Café Paris focuses on the renaissance of French popular music in the hands of artists such as the raspy voiced Thomas Fersen, ngwriter Carla Bruni and the ineffable Paris Combo- arguably, the one group that started the smoky cabaret song revival in the mid-'90s.

Highlighting artists from the Nouvelle Scene (New Scene), Paris features modern takes on classic French chanson. A portion of the proceeds from the sale of this CD will be donated to Terre des Hommes in support of their efforts to provide active support to disadvantaged children around the world. I am using Rosetta Stone to try and brush up on my French, and this album is a great complement to that. I love it when suddenly I realize I'm understanding the lyrics. Looking forward to a trip to Paris in the near future.

Paris is a 2006 compilation of French chanson music by label Putumayo. All tracks are performed by their respective composers, unless indicated otherwise. Au Café de la Paix - 4:03 (Thomas Fersen). From the 1995 album Les Ronds de Carotte. Produced by Warner Music France. Samba de Mon Cœur Qui Bat - 3:52 (Performed by Coralie Clément, written by Benjamin Biolay). From the 2002 album Salle des pas Perdus. Produced by EMI Music France. Dites Moi Tu - 4:42 (Performed by Karpatt, written by Fred Rollat).

Listen to Putumayo Presents Bluegrass by Various Artists - a new album (release date: May 22, 2012) @ New Releases No. Putumayo Presents Bluegrass. Artist Site Released: May 22, 2012 ON Putumayo. Tags: Americana Bluegrass Various Artists. Listen Now! FEATURED TRACK. Peter Rowan - Man Of Constant Sorrow".

Putumayo Presents: World Yoga - Студийный альбом от Various Artists. Вышел 30 октября 2012г. В альбом вошло 15 треков. Putumayo Presents - Yoga - Om Hari Om - Sharanam Ganesha (Refuge). Hari Om (Tiruvannamalai).

Various Putumayo Presents: Paris. Published Jul 01, 2006. As long as there are fine Bordeaux wines to drink, Gitannes cigarettes to be smoked, intellectual conversations to be had, and quite possibly the chance of a shag afterwards, generations will continue to soundtrack these times to the sensual yet carefree sounds of Serge Gainsbourg, François Hardy and the chansons of ’60s and ’70s Paris.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Au Café de La Paix Thomas Fersen Thomas Fersen 4:02
2 Samba de Mon Coeur Qui Bat Benjamin Biolay Coralie Clément 3:52
3 Dites Moi Tu Fred Rollat Karpatt 4:26
4 Quelqu'un M'A Dit Carla Bruni Carla Bruni 2:43
5 Je Reste au Lit Pascal Parisot Pascal Parisot 3:53
6 Jardin d'Hiver Keren Ann / Benjamin Biolay Keren Ann 2:56
7 Serre-Moi Christophe Mali Tryö 3:46
8 Lettre a P... Belle du Berry / Paris Combo Paris Combo 3:28
9 L' Ongle Thibaud Defever Presque Oui 2:59
10 Ta P'tite Flamme Amélie-Les-Crayons Amélie-Les-Crayons 3:52
11 Les Pages Vanessa Gillet / Myrtille Myrtille 2:37
12 Carpe Diem Aldebert Aldebert 3:31