Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Tycho - Dive
Tycho - Dive album download

Tycho - Dive album download

Downtempo,IDM,Indie Electronic,Alternative/Indie Rock
MP3 archive size:
1989 mb
FLAC archive size:
1745 mb
Other formats:

Dive is the second studio album by American ambient musician Scott Hansen's project Tycho. Taking around five years to produce and write, Dive, according to Hansen, is a set of "artifacts from a future which might have more in common with our past than our present. It is a hypnagogic pop balearic IDM electronica record with a sound and style that was compared to the works of Scottish group Boards of Canada by multiple professional music journalists.

Dive by Tycho, released 15 November 2011 1. A Walk 2. Hours 3. Daydream 4. Dive 5. Coastal Brake 6. Ascension 7. Melanine 8. Adrift 9. Epigram 10. Elegy. A very relaxing and happy album. davetone Brings me back to the good times of 2012.

I discovered Tycho with their album 2014 "Awake", a very ambient, shoegazing opus. Dive", released 3 years prior "Awake" is more "popish". It's not a bad thing, I was just not expecting it. I actually like the feel of this album. Not only because I've been huge fan of Boards of Canada and there are a lot of similarities between the two bands but also because I love that balearic electric guitar sound on most of their songs ( I can't really name that time of guitar or effect specifically)

Regular Posts of similar style music on twitter cences All rights reserved, For promotional use ONLY Thanks to Alfredo for the list 00:00 : A Walk 05:16 : Hours 11:04 : Daydream 16:35 : Dive 24:55 : Coastal Brake 30:32 : Ascension 34:54 : Melanine 37:48 : Adrift 43:47 : Epigram 46:20 : Elegy.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 A Walk Zac Brown / Matt McCord Tycho 5:16
2 Hours Zac Brown Tycho 5:44
3 Daydream Dusty Brown Tycho 5:34
4 Dive Zac Brown Tycho 8:19
5 Coastal Brake Tycho 5:34
6 Ascension Zac Brown Tycho 4:24
7 Melanine Tycho 2:53
8 Adrift Tycho 6:02
9 Epigram Tycho 2:28
10 Elegy Zac Brown Tycho 4:23
  • Regarding Wo Mack's review - Allmusic only said the grooves fell in line with M83. They never said it was just like M83. The comparison isn't completely unwarranted, for that matter. Tycho has many dream pop-like qualities. It's just a shame that there aren't more tracks here like the excellent "A Walk," for the rest of the tracklist cannot match the excitement and tension in that track. Unfortunately, the most adequate descriptors for the album would mostly be "dreamy" and "unobtrusive." Which is certainly fine, but it's low impact stuff.

  • This is a fantastic piece of ambient electronica which, as understated as it is, doesn't get the praise it's due. 5 stars, one of my go to albums for daily listening. Regarding the AllMusic review byJason Lymangrover: decent review, but Tycho sounds nothing like M83! Totally separate genre.