Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Jean Ritchie - The Most Dulcimer
Jean Ritchie - The Most Dulcimer album download

Jean Ritchie - The Most Dulcimer album download

Jean Ritchie
The Most Dulcimer
Field Recordings,Folk Revival,Folksongs,Traditional Folk
Recording location:
Green Hayes Studios, Port Washington, NY
MP3 archive size:
1929 mb
FLAC archive size:
1948 mb
Other formats:

Complete your Jean Ritchie collection. The Most Dulcimer ‎(Cass, Album, Dol). Flying Fish (2). FF-9060714. The Most Dulcimer ‎(LP, Album). Greenhays Recordings. The Most Dulcimer ‎(CD, Album, RE).

As she tells it, this led to her forever being asked at performances and appearances, which album has the most dulcimer? Well, this one does, which is why it is called Most Dulcimer, and it has been assembled to present that aspect of Ritchie's talent.

The Most Dulcimer - Студийный альбом от Jean Ritchie. Вышел Неизвестно В альбом вошло 16 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 43:57. Over the River to Feed My Sheep. The Parson's Farewell. Movin' on Down the River. Aunt Rhodie R. I. P. 04:50.

Is The Most Dulcimer the best album by Jean Ritchie? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. The Most Dulcimer by Jean Ritchie (1984) Overall rank: 35,001st. Accolades: Top albums of 1984 (447th). Top albums of the 1980s (4,690th). Best albums of all time (35,001st).

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Flying Fish (2) (catalog number GR-714). This album was released in 1984 year. US. Format of the release is. Vinyl, LP. Album.

Jean Ritchie (December 8, 1922 – June 1, 2015) was an American folk music singer, songwriter, and Appalachian dulcimer player. Her career formed a kind of bridge between the traditional and modern forms of folk music: in her youth she learned folksongs in the traditional way (orally, from her family and members of her community); and in adulthood she became a successful modern folksinger, promulgating songs in public through concerts and recordings. She was called by some the "Mother of Folk".

As a song-collector, she began by setting down the 300 songs that she already knew from her mother's knee. Jean Ritchie spent 18 months tape recording and interviewing singers. Pickow accompanied her, photographing Seamus Ennis, the McPeakes, Leo Rowsome, Sarah Makem and others. One of Jean's own songs was Child Ballad 76, "The Lass of Lochroyan"  . Her fans would ask her "Which album has the most dulcimer?". She finally gave in, recording an album called The Most Dulcimer in 1992. In the early 1940s George Pickow was at Camp Unity in New York.

Release source: CD. Year: 1992. Discount: 20%. 00:00. Discography of Jean Ritchie. Mountain Hearth & Home.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Over the River to Feed My Sheep Jean Ritchie Jean Ritchie 1:30
2 Pretty Saro The Ritchie Family / Jean Ritchie Jean Ritchie 2:45
3 Edward Traditional Jean Ritchie 3:47
4 Killiekrankie Jean Ritchie Jean Ritchie 1:29
5 The Haven of Rest George Moore Jean Ritchie 2:45
6 Wintergrace Jean Ritchie Jean Ritchie 3:56
7 Locks and Bolts Traditional Jean Ritchie 2:28
8 Mourning Tears Jean Ritchie Jean Ritchie 4:15
9 Movin' on Down the River Jean Ritchie Jean Ritchie 2:53
10 Dabbling in the Dew Traditional Jean Ritchie 2:09
11 Jubilee Traditional Jean Ritchie 2:01
12 Four Marys Traditional Jean Ritchie 2:44
13 Aunt Rhodie R.I.P. Jean Ritchie 4:50
14 The Parson's Farewell Jean Ritchie Jean Ritchie 2:27
15 Come You Home Again Jean Ritchie Jean Ritchie 2:10
16 The Soldier Jean Ritchie Jean Ritchie 1:45