Southern All Stars - Yeah!!Southern All Stars - Yeah!! Various Artists - Country Music [2011]Various Artists - Country Music [2011] Spice Girls - ForeverSpice Girls - Forever Rebecca Cervera - Daughter of a KingRebecca Cervera - Daughter of a King Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2Deer Tick - Deer Tick, Vol. 2 Bjorn Lynne - SootheBjorn Lynne - Soothe Karaoke - HappyKaraoke - Happy Grup Tres - Altres ValorsGrup Tres - Altres Valors
» » Roger Cooper - Essence of Old Kentucky
Roger Cooper - Essence of Old Kentucky album download

Roger Cooper - Essence of Old Kentucky album download

Roger Cooper
Essence of Old Kentucky
Bluegrass,Neo-Traditional Folk,Old-Timey,Traditional Bluegrass
MP3 archive size:
1534 mb
FLAC archive size:
1565 mb
Other formats:

Essence of Old Kentucky Roger Cooper. Listen on Apple Music. More By Roger Cooper. See All. Going Back to Old Kentucky. Zero ads. Try it now. Learn more.

Musical Traditions MTCD510, 1. 0. Produced by Mark Wilson, this is one of the Musical Traditions 500 Series reissues of recordings first made for Rounder Records. The lean, elegant, soulful playing of Buddy Thomas on the resulting Rounder album, Kitty Puss: Old-Time Fiddle Music from Kentucky, impressed the old-time music community at large; but Buddy himself died of a heart attack at the age of thirty-nine, soon after recording the album in 1974. However, he had already passed on many of his tunes, and a certain way of thinking about them, to a youthful Roger Cooper.

More by Roger Cooper. Listen to Essence of Old Kentucky in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Essence of Old Kentucky. In the early 1970s two collectors, Guthrie T Meade and Mark Wilson, began scouting around north-east Kentucky seeking out old-timey fiddlers. And, boy, did they strike lucky! What they found was an active, living tradition, much of it based around the town of Portsmouth, just across the river in Ohio.

View it in the Music Periodicals Database.

Boatin' Up Sandy, 02:11. Unfortunately, the station stopped broadcasting. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name stations.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Dance All Night Roger Cooper 2:10
2 Stonewall Jackson Roger Cooper 1:56
3 Old Kentucky Blackberry Blossom Roger Cooper 2:09
4 Wild Goose Chase Roger Cooper 2:23
5 Headwaters of Tygart Roger Cooper 1:41
6 Jim Woodward Tune Roger Cooper 1:44
7 Queen of the West Roger Cooper 1:28
8 Father Wheeler's Waltz Roger Cooper 1:40
9 Pond Creek Polka Roger Cooper 2:12
10 Gippy, Get Your Hair Cut Roger Cooper 1:55
11 Martha Campbell Roger Cooper 2:10
12 Hard Up Big Kanawha Roger Cooper 1:29
13 Nancy Rowland Roger Cooper 2:05
14 Lazy Bow Drag Roger Cooper 2:24
15 Shortening Bread Roger Cooper 3:06
16 Big Indian Hornpipe Roger Cooper 2:17
17 Dittany Tea Roger Cooper 1:54
18 Pretty Little Indian Roger Cooper 1:36
19 Golden Star Hornpipe Roger Cooper 2:07
20 Flannery's Dream Roger Cooper 3:00
21 Rough and Ready Roger Cooper 2:22
22 We'll All Go to Heaven When the Devil Goes Blind Roger Cooper 1:39
23 Birdie Roger Cooper 2:21
24 Paddy Bids Farewell to America Roger Cooper 2:01
25 Midnight Serenade Roger Cooper 2:54
26 Trot Along, My Honey Roger Cooper 1:36
27 Sally Growler Roger Cooper 1:25
28 Putney's Run Roger Cooper 1:36
29 Morgan on the Railroad Roger Cooper 1:31
30 Soapsuds Over the Fence Roger Cooper 1:50
31 Briarpicker Brown Roger Cooper 1:40
32 Six White Horses Roger Cooper 1:36
33 Yellow Barber Roger Cooper 2:12
34 Katy Hill Roger Cooper 2:34